We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean modern room!”
Review of Hotel Oro Blu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Oro Blu
Ranked #172 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Found this hotel through a recommendation of a local (family ) member and we are so glad we stayed here!

The price is good , the rooms are very clean, nice size and free wifi and free breakfast.

The staff is very friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again everytime I am in Rome .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oro Blu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 232 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed 4 nights with my wife on a business/pleasure trip. Immaculately clean rooms, large rooms by European standards. Nice breakfast. Good wifi. Across the street from the metro. No language barrier although morning staff did not speak English.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I accompanied my husband on his work trip and we stayed two nights at Oro Blu. It is great value for its cost. What made our stay especially pleasant was the kindness of the staff, who made us feel at home! Special thanks to Mr Shpetim who was so helpful at breakfasts! The hotel is very close to everything and our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EszterFILI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed 3 nights with a family (total of 7 persons), and we were surprised by the great service all staff members offered, all of them were very nice and spoke English too! The rooms were very spacious for a 3-star hotel, and equipped with anything you need, including a flat-screen tv, mini-bar, bathroom and comfortable beds.

The breakfast is very good too, and includes a selection of cereals, cheese, ham, croissants, bread etc. The hotel is just 40 metres away from the underground (subway) and a 15-minute walk to the Stadio San Siro, where Inter and Milan player their home meatches. In 3 days we visited, the Duomo, the Stadium, and many other places, since Hotel Oro Blu is practically close to everywhere, thanks to the underground station situated nearby. It is also very very clean.

The staff were very helpful, helped us in everything we needed to know about Milan and they spoke English too. Thank you to all 3 receptionists, and staff for these 3 fantastic days in Milan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato c, Direttore at Hotel Oro Blu, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

I'm surprised of what you wrote here, because it's written on our site that we can't cook breakfast because of our license. The important thing is that our meal was fresh and delicious like every morning. The "tiny trash" are there on the table so that you never have the table in disorder.
The lift is not dangerous. I could accept the word "small" but not "dangerous" that would represent that is not safe.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

we stayed at Oro Blu in Milan last month whlist attending the host fair in milan.

the hotel is an average budget hotel with renovated rooms.

plus
very close to subway and supermarket
excellent front office staff

minus
average location which was very noisy at night. two nights we were woken up by street noise
very poor cold breakfast with tiny trash cans placed on the breakfast tables.
we were afraid to use the poorly maintained lift and which is dangerous

the money we paid on booking.com was not worth and maybe it was because of the show

Room Tip: avoid the lift and get a room on the lowest floor possible.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chandraitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We paid 60 euro for one night through Booking com: at that rate, we got very good value for our money. Staff were very nice. The lobby is somewhat outdated and the breakfast room a little cramped but modern and efficient. Our room was spacious, clean and modernly decorated. Bathroom was somewhat outdated but clean. Again: if you get a good deal, this is worth the money. At full rate (160 euro+) it is probably subpar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resio2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed only one night at the hotel oro blu as we came to milan to see a concert. The hotel is a very good price, very clean and was situated perfect for us as it took us only 3 minutes to walk to the venue. The staff are very friendly, and as me and my boyfriend missed breakfast they brought us out coffee and croissants to the lounge with no extra price which was very kind. The rooms are a good size and the bed is huge and very comfortable. I would definatelyreturn to this hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#68 of 426 in Milan
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
0.1 mi away
Mokinba Hotel Montebianco
Mokinba Hotel Montebianco
#359 of 426 in Milan
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#170 of 426 in Milan
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Domenichino
Hotel Domenichino
#146 of 426 in Milan
264 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano San Siro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oro Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oro Blu

Address: Piazzale Lorenzo Lotto 14 | Angolo Via Veniero, 20148 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Milan
#74 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $97 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oro Blu 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oro Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oro Blu Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing