We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value,location”
Review of Mythos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mythos Hotel
Ranked #190 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Washington DC
Level Contributor
182 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“excellent value,location”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel is located about 1 1/2 blocks from the central railroad station and is easy to walk even with a wheeled suitcase. Its lobby is large,comfortable and the people at the desk reserved but very very helpful and friendly if spoken to. The rooms were smaller but clean. Bathrooms fine.
Breakfast excellent. The value is terriffic!!! Wi Fi excellent etc.

Room Tip: we were on first floor and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeLover_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    165
    98
    38
    30
See reviews for
37
147
55
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

A 3-5 minutes walk from the Milan Central Station, easy to find, with english-speaking staffs and a great continental breakfast. Rooms are designed with typical Milanese concept, clean and spacious plus the free Internet wi-fi. The only problem we encountered is the room heating system that automatically shut down at mid-night which quite uncomfortable because december is really cold in milan. The rest are great!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MigsDeManille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have just stayed SEVEN nights at the Hotel Mythos. I had the broom cupboard known as room 302. I had to be in Milan and everywhere decent was booked so I plumped for this based on it's location. It's only five hundred metres from Centrale, left at the beggars then straight past the massage parlours. I booked in on Saturday afternoon, struggled to the lift with my luggage (no porter) and then opened the single room. Just over three metres by two metres with a bathroom off. No kettle, Italian language TV programmes only and the safe was broken. There was wifi included in the rate. All very well at the usual 60 Euro per night rate but not when they are charging Euro 440 per night for the Wednesday and Thursday night. The bar remained closed all week, and looked as though it was closed all year. There was no restaurant and the breakfast on Sunday morning was extra (reduced from Euro 15 to Euro 8) but one experience was enough, I skipped the rest of the week. An all-time low in scrambled eggs and hostile service. How they have the sheer gall to charge anything above Euro 60 for this room is beyond me. Having paid up front on Booking.com and having had my credit card charged in full before I arrived, I had to like it or lump it. The only good thing was that the room was well cleaned every day so although everywhere was caught in a timewarp there were no cobwebs. At 60 Euros a night it's passable for a night's stay. At Euro 440 I was robbed in broad daylight. ps Did I mention the bath foam in the shower?

Room Tip: There were three of us - room 302, 303 and 401 - they were all terrible at the price we paid
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Very convenient location, and reasonable price for Milan. A few good local cafe's nearby, and walking distance to Central Station. We stayed in a double room on the top floor with a huge balcony, the room and bathroom were very clean, the only qualm during the stay was the coldness off the night staff. The lady who checked us in earlier in the day was very welcoming and helpful.
All in all, I would certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampstead30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Excellent hotel very close to the metro and the main train and bus station. We had a brilliant balcony in our room with perfect view of the New Year's fireworks. We had a complimentary miniture champagne. Nice clean rooms. Good breakfast variety. Some staff were abrupt and rude, otherwise, its a good hotel overall

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Hotels in Milan are relatively expensive, which made me choose this "4-Star" hotel in the first place. What a mistake. 4 Stars was definitely on some scale unknown to anyone from outside that specific hotel.

The whole experience was literally scary! The hotel is so old and run down that it looks like it came out of a dracula movie. The elvator is the worst, really old, broken buttons, super scary ride up (elevator shakes and you feel like you're hanging in mid air).

The room was SO TINY that I took videos of it to show my friends: 3 steps long and 2 steps wide, I felt like I was sleeping in a confined cell. There is not much of a view because you're looking at the building itself and people living upstairs can literally look right into the room! (I was shocked when I realized).

Overall, I just needed to sleep there one night so I tried to take things in stride as much as I could; I just know for a fact I was really happy to leave!! Very unpleasant place and I won't go back there even if it was free.

The surrounding area was "Tourist-rip-off zone" where the local restaurant owners will make you pay an arm for a plate of pasta. So unfair that it enrages you! I walked away from that area because they were all as bad. Just a few minutes walk outside of the particular zone, food prices dropped considerably.

Room Tip: The area where Mythos is located is full of hotels much like it. Might as well get there first and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Limor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed in Milan many times but this was the first 4 star hotel with a reasonable price. £52 was a nice surprise for a hotel near the Centrale station and a very good breakfast (sausage, bacon and scrambled egg) in addition to all the usual ingredients of a hotel breakfast; you could have a real espresso if you wanted.
Staff were friendly and helpful without being unctuous.
We asked for a non smoking room at the rear of the hotel and it was very quiet, the only downside was that the people in the next room insisted on leaning out of the window to smoke so it wasn't possible to open our window. Fortunately only one night and then they were off back to Spain.
Definitely go back again at that price.
20 years ago such a hotel would have been 250,000 Lire per night(£125)

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear, not near children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardmilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#201 of 428 in Milan
421 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#309 of 428 in Milan
425 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#161 of 428 in Milan
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Mennini
Mennini
#294 of 428 in Milan
462 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#148 of 428 in Milan
519 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#187 of 428 in Milan
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Hotel

Property: Mythos Hotel
Address: Via Carlo Tenca 21, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mythos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mythos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing