We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sina The Gray
Nearby Hotels
$716
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)
$147
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$287
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$120
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$244
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$320
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
139
66
39
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
66
39
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelgreat locationdepartment storevictor emmanuelqueen size beddowntown milanogalleria vittorio emanuelesuper hotelcentral locationstayed only one nightfew metersvery nice staylovely roomupon checkdefinitely stay here againrooms are smallvisit milan
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 282 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We chose to stay at The Gray on our trip to Milan and it proved to be the perfect choice. The location can't be beat. All the sites may be reached by walk: Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and Duomo are just out of the hotel, Monte Napoleone shopping area and Brera just 5 minutes walking distance and the metro station just behind the angle.

The hotel is beautiful, small and quiet. And duvet on the bed makes you feel as at home. We have enjoyed a lot a welcome plate with berries and chocolate.
The staff is extremely friendly, warm and helpful. They have found 2 tickets to visit Last Supper for us and we’ve appreciated it a lot. They gave us also great restaurant suggestions.
Fast and efficient check out.
The hotel where we will come back without hesitate.

Room Tip: choose a city deluxe room 304
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

a boring "design" hotel with exotic colours and paints that is already looking cheap and tired (chipped paint etc). Our suite came with a pointless mini gym which is bizarre as a real communal gym is more practical. the lobby and bar is soulless (even though we were there in fashion week). Best recommendation is to avoid and stay at the hip and fun straf opposite

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We loved the location of this hotel, couldn't be better! Next to Duomo in very centre of the city, and in the middle of the shopping areas.

Our room was nice and very clean, as should be. Breakfast food selection wasn't too broad but had all the essential stuff, so good enough. Fresh fruits too!

Our room was facing the front street, and we suffered from some noice during the nights; people and music in the evenings and trucks in the early morning.

Room Tip: If your sleep quality suffers from noice, do ask for a room NOT facing the front street!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirklandgirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I always like to start with the positive: unbeatable location in central Milan steps away from the Duomo, la Scala and the high end boutiques. Very friendly, professional and attentive service by the English speaking staff at reception. Beautifully designed rooms; although nothing I haven't seen before in boutique hotels around the world - I would have expected something a little more daring or original in design driven Milan. So why the average rating you ask?; I expected much more given the price of the room. The hotel is small and has almost no onsite facilities like a full service restaurant, gym etc. My room was miniscule (although there are bigger rooms in the hotel). The bathroom looked luxurious enough but the shower mixer either did not work, or was too complicated for an average Joe like myself to operate - the upshot was lukewarm showers, low water pressure and on one occassion a flooded bathroom floor (because the shower doors do not seal). The washbasin is tiny. The electronic blinds were fiddly. The airconditioning was noisy and could not be switched off in the room (although it can be switched off at reception).The stacked bedside cubes were pretty to look at but impractical. The breakfast was good but no better or different than that of any other hotel in Milan with 3 stars or more, though twice as expensive. It was served in an odd breakfast room with no windows or natural light reminiscent of a VIP room at a night club - chic but weird at 8 am (not to mention the music). So altogether a nice but seriously overpriced boutique hotel with some misguided design flourishes and impractical or fiddly features.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GDP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at the Grey because we found it extremely difficult to find a hotel room that would take 4 people in Milan. It seems most hotels want you to take 2 rooms if you are a family of 4. However, we decided on the Grey and were excited to stay as the rooms are quite unique. We enjoyed the room. The air-conditioning was lovely, there was a work out weights and treadmill, the beds were soft and comfortable. Unfortunately, while they allowed 4 people in the room, our 10 year old son had to sleep in the king bed with us. The 12 year old had his own single bed in with the workout equipment. Also, the staff just weren't with it. They could give us directions to tourist attractions but ask them to recommend a restaurant and we were looked at blankly. We wanted to pre book a taxi that would hold 7 of us and our luggage. The same blank stare but then we were told not to worry and we could get one in the morning. The next morning, more blank stares. How to book a taxi, mmm they weren't sure how to get that done. Then 2 taxis arrived, instead of one to hold all of us. I didn't think it was complicated but somehow it just couldn't get done. Oh, we also had to get our own luggage out of storage as they had no system to identify them, we had to go and identify them by sight.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street and a bar further down the street had live music outside. We were relieved when the music stopped at 10:30pm.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4bigdogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews