We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of EuroHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EuroHotel
Ranked #108 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel has a great staff, has a great location - close to the metro. It's easily reachable by car. The rooms are very well furnished and spacious. The only problem we had was the Mosquitos, which were all over the corridors and in the room. We had to keep the windows closed at all times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurohotel-management, Direttore generale at EuroHotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Sig.ra Dani, grazie per le parole di apprezzamento per il nostro hotel.
Purtroppo le zanzare a fine agosto quando è un po’ umido a Milano, compaiono e poi scompaiono magari dopo pochi giorni, ma quando di colpo arrivano, non è facile risolvere....
In reception a disposizione vi sono comunque spray e apparecchi elettrici.
Arrivederla a presto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    346
    135
    39
    15
See reviews for
179
171
76
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Everything was perfect. Hotel location was good, very close to city central. The rooms were clean and foremost the staff were very friendly and kind. If you are not looking for a highly luxurious hotel you can easily choose EuroHotel !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Gizem, thank you for your review.
We have appreciated your words, I hope to see you soon for your next visit in Milan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as we wanted to visit the cathedral and the football stadium. The rooms are clean and a good size. The staff are friendly and very helpful in directing you around the city. The hotel was perfect for this, close to the metro for access to tourist attractions. It is also located near many shops and restaurants as they are only 5 mins walk away. We decided to eat at a Indian restaurant as we has eaten Italian food for the previous 2 weeks and it was time for a change. It was down a side street behind the local McDonalds and was empty. Usually we would walk away from a place like this as you wonder why there are no customers but we're glad we didn't! The food was good not amazing but everything about the place was great. They gave us traditional Indian sweets and drinks that we have never seen anywhere else. Worth a visit if you like Indian food and a different experience. Although you should really eat Italian, after all you're in Italy. The cathedral is amazing although there is a lot of people trying to con you in the square outside. They want to sell you things and there are beggars, etc, the list is endless! So be aware! The stadium is worth a visit but unfortunately doesn't look as good in the flesh. It's a full day trip as well as it is quite a walk from the metro stop for the stadium in some rough parts of Milan. Definitely not for the faint hearted! We would not return to Milan as we have seen what we went for but the hotel is great for all travellers to the city. Please note we stayed in August 2011.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah87-Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Sarah, thank you for your review and the appreciation for our hotel, staff and our location in the center of Milan.
You visit us the first time in the year 2011, now this year 2013.
Well the next time will be for the EXPO in the year 2015 !!
See you soon again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We just returned from our vacation and would like to say that overall we are satisfied. First let me start with the location, It is close to shopping street and easily access everything else by metro. Second, the rooms are nice and clean. The bathrooms on one room we got is a little small. Finally, the transportation options are easily accessible. Although, we loved our stay there is one thing that is worth mentioning a bit of information for travelers, mosquitoes is a problem in Milan specially in this hotel. The night Receptionist was not very informative about this no warning or tips on mosquitoes in the hotel. (I am comparing him with the day receptionist which is very informative) Our 3 year old had bite marks all over her face.( we already put mosquito repellent on her) I would recommend that the hotel provide a solution to the mosquitoes for their guests. Some hotels provide the lotion or and electric mosquito repellent in their guest rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0serichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review and the appreciation regarding our hotel, location and connection with public ways.

Regarding mosquitoes, that's a problem everywhere in the summer and certainly not only in our hotel.
We are sorry that nobody has provided a lotion repellent to you.
Usually there are plenty of them at the reception, but as matter of fact, not this time..... Easily it was run out.
Sorry for that .....
Personally I have checked and now we have again the repellent, included some electric device too.
See you soon, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here just one night. We were offered an upgrade but when we saw the two rooms the cheaper one was pretty much exactly the same. The staff were very very friendly, helped us out a lot. The room was clean and big. They have a lot of signs when you get off the tram pointing you in the direction of the hotel. The breakfast was fantastic!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarz323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
It was only one night but it has been a pleasure, to have you as our guests.
Milan in August it’s a bit hot but offers a lot of things to be seen and in this area there anyway many many shops and excellent restaurants always open.

We really enjoy that you have had a good welcome here at Eurohotel.

We hope that you have the chance to come back soon and stay more days in order to show you our new Spa with Fitness room, Sauna, Emotional Shower and a relaxing area under a starred sky.
We are working hard on that and it should be ready, starting from this September.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel is in a very good location, close to metro and tourist attractions and close to the train station. Room was very small but clean and quiet (I had a room facing the back of the hotel not the street). Bathroom is fine, the shower had good pressure and hot water. Breakfast was decent. Staff are nice and friendly, generally helpful. The air conditioning was acceptable, not great but it served the purpose.I thought it was good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HFDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohja, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel. It was near the train station and underground was just in the corner. Clean and just renew room with big windows to the street. Quiet and good bed to sleep. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Very happy you have appreciated our hotel.
Thank you for your stay and see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#130 of 428 in Milan
446 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#25 of 428 in Milan
468 reviews
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#85 of 428 in Milan
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#202 of 428 in Milan
184 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#159 of 428 in Milan
6,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroHotel

Property: EuroHotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Sirtori 24, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Milan
#83 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurohotel is located in the city centre of Milan, ( Milan center ), in the district of Porta Venezia, full of bars and restaurants open late into the evening. The position of Eurohotel is strategic : in 10 minutes walk you can reach Piazza Duomo. The Subway Red Line, the Suburban Railway System and tramway lines are only 80 meters away. The hotel is well connected to Central Station, to the airports of Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio in addition to the exhibition center Fiera Milano Rho and Fiera Milano City. For shopping lovers, Eurohotel is situated in the most important shopping areas of Milan: The Cathedral Square on one hand and the fashion and district with the famous Via Monte Napoleone and Via della Spiga; Corso Buenos Aires on the other hand, one of the longest shopping streets in Europe, with over two miles of shops to visit. For lovers of nightlife Corso Como and the trendiest discos in Milan are just 5 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Milan
Eurohotel Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing