We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
Ranked #40 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while in Milan and I have to say that this was one of the best four star service that I have experience. The attention to detail is big at this hotel. When u get into your room here is a welcome memo with information on the city and happenings. I stepped out of my room for one hour to use the spa and when I returned there was a nicely packaged 70% artisan dark chocolate on my night stand.

Breakfast is a big banquet affair at this hotel all included with the stay. There was such a wide choice and the service was efficient.

Though I stayed only one night I really enjoyed my stay here. It was pricey for four stars but the service was excellent and the property well maintained.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Seashelltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Seashelltraveller,

It is a pleasure to see that even after a few months you made some time to leave your very much appreciated feed back about your stay at Grand Visconti Palace. The attention to details is very important for us, as well as the personalized service that we try to provide all our guests with.
Our Concierges are very proud of their Welcome letter, that is daily updated in order to give our guests some tips and ideas about Milan and to let guests know we are here happily ready to assist you with any request you may need.
We hope to welcoming you back soon for a longer stay in order to try the other hotel services such as our restaurant and SPA treatments.
Best Regards

Antonella Mecrani

Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the grand visconti from october 20-22, 2014. E xcellent breakfast, my favorite being the soft. scrambled eggs which i cant seem to find anywhere else! the hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to the metro (lodi tibb) and this is 4 stops away from the duomo...5 minutes away. the concierges were excellent...polite, patient, and even assisted us with our train tickets to florence and venice. the rooms were clean. The slight negatives were 1) the room temperature was 25 celsius and i wanted it at 22 celsius and asked twice to no avail. 2) if you have the munchies after midnight, there is no room service available other than whats in the mini bar. it would be nice if the hotel offered a simple menu for the after hours...at least some chips or packaged sandwiches. the hotel is very elegant and regal and so it is not in keeping with the class of hotel, that there is no 24 hour room service. the hotel restaurant is excellent but the directions are difficult....an italian colleague of mine came to visit and together we made 3 false starts to different fllors before we found the restaurant...its a shame because the restaurant is excellent. i would consider locating the restaurant in the garden or on the 1st floor to attract non hotel patrons...excellent presentation and taste!!! Bottom line is that we enjoyed the hotel and would be happy to returnin the future.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Auby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Auby,

Thank you very much for your detailed feed back! Glad to read your satisfaction with our breakfast, housekeeping and Concierge service, all of us our putting our best effort in order to provide you with the best experience ever. Sorry about the room temperature, unfortunately recently, as the winter season has begun, the System has been switched from air conditioned to heating but recently the Milan temperatures are continuing changing, every day is different, one day cold the next warm, therefore you can understand our issue in trying to keep up with this matter.
As far as the room service is concerned during the restaurant opening time we provide express food cooked directly by our Executive chef, and from 7am until 1am we have a light snack menu offering 2 type of pasta, salads & sandwiches, unfortunately not being a 5-star we can not have it 24/7.
As last we are sorry you have got lost into the building searching for the restaurant, we understand it is not easy to reach it as the hotel is very big! For this reason in each elevator you can find detailed instructions in order to reach it as well as to reach the spa. Furthermore we remind you that our Concierge & Front Office staff are always at your disposal to assist you and escort you to the different locations of the Hotel whenever you need. We are glad you had an excellent experience at Al V Piano. During the Summer period the location of the restaurant is normally moved to the garden, as temperatures are more suitable for a nice outside meal. We hope to see you again, maybe in the Summer period in order to enjoy our Garden too.
Thanking you again for taking the time to write your opinion.

Kindest Regards
Antonella Mecrani

Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BertVD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

everything was perfect with booking this hotel with gala hotel some of my fiends book smaller room with higher rate from other booking website .
i got the best rate in a delux room with galahotel , thank you so much

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Yasser H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Yasser H.,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back about your stay. We are glad you had a good experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards
Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The long taxi ride from the train station had us doubting our choice in hotels for proximity to the sights of the city. What a pleasant surprise we had. The hotel is a short walk to the Metro, which is so easy to navigate. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms spacious and full of amenities (robe, slippers, bath products, etc.) We checked in on my birthday, and I came back to my room to find a lovely note and a selection of truffles, in addition to the box of delicious cookies and the candy on the pillow. The breakfast choices were amazing. All sorts of fresh fruit, eggs, pastries, breads, etc. We were there for 5 days and enjoyed every one of them. The staff was very helpful for restaurants and sightseeing directions. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Lindooch,
we thank you for your encouraging feed back, especially talking about the location. As you have mentioned, the metro stop is very easily accessible: only 3 minutes walk from the hotel, and, once on the train, in 7 minutes you reach the heart of the City; in fact when you exit the metro station “Duomo” you will find yourself facing our magnificent Cathedral that will leave you breathless.
We love pampering our guests and whenever there is a special occasion we try and celebrate you with a little gesture in order to contribute to make you feel good! Our guests’ happiness is the main reason we are all working for, that is why when we recognize it through the kind words of your comments we feel we have accomplished our daily mission.
We hope to welcoming you back soon for another special event!
Kindest Regards
Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a great hotel reasonably priced and with great bus and tube links into the centre of Milan. I have stayed here a few times and the staff are always very friendly and happy to help with anything you need.

Breakfast is of a good quality although as with most hotels i have stayed in, in Milan not a huge range of hot food (eggs, bacon, cold meats) and cereal, toast, yoghurts and fruit all available.

Rooms i have stayed in have all been of a good size and standard, internet access is not provided for free but is about €12 for 24 hours or free in reception lounge.

Room Tip: Its better to have an inward facing room as sometimes the ones along the main road can be a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Krisfry,
Thank you! We are very glad to notice that, once again, the professionalism and friendliness of our staff is the emerging remark of Grand Visconti Palace Hotel. As well as we are glad to see improving the quality of the breakfast, this are the results we can reach thanks to our guests feed back that help us doing everything to give a more and more satisfactory services. As far as it concerns the rooms, we inform you that all of them are sound proof, it helps a lot to save us from the noise of the big busy city but once in while if very heavy traffic drivers can be a bit stressed and “loud” and “play music” hitting their horns. We can guarantee this is not a recurrent situation we face.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards
Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank anzeliton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
669 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#8 of 428 in Milan
1,482 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#76 of 428 in Milan
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Milan
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#34 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $129 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing