We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
Ranked #37 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We found this hotel on trip advisor and were not disappointed. Luxurious, spacious and good value for money. Worth staying just that little bit further out for this experience. However locals till call this are centre of town. Very short subway ride to Duomo and reasonable taxi fare in to centre at night. Hotel restaurant excellent. If go to Milan again would stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woofwoof13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 1,934 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was one of the nicer hotels we stayed at. Only reason why I am not giving it 5 stars is the location. if you do not mind the subway and bus, it is fine. Be careful though, you are a tourist.
Staff was great, nice bar, indoor pool and gym.
If I visited Milan again, I would select a differant location. But what you do get is a great value for your money.

Room Tip: They all seemed nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Jim V,
Thank you very much for your very nice feed back. We are glad your experience with us was so pleasant. As you have mentioned we are located nearby the subway station LODI TIBB, which is the line than in only 4 stops takes you directly the Duomo, the Cathedral, which you will find right in front of you as soon as you come out from the subway station. The good thing about not being exactly in the centre in the easy access to the highways, to the Linate airport as well as we are not inside the C zone, which requires a daily fee to be paid for who arrives to the hotel by car. Furthermore it is a very nice option the walk to the city centre as you will be experiencing one of the old roman roads called Corso di Porta Romana with its cobblestone pavement and many little shops and cafes.
Thanking you again for your kind input we hope to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards
Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We absolutely loved the Viscontti Palace. The staff was very helpful and friendly, particularly our friend Tamir. We had a garden view room which was lovely, comfortable and clean. We chanced upon the cleaning lady after breakfast and she reaalllyy gave the room such a scrub down, we were highly impressed. However what I would like to suggest is that the hotel should allow for the guests to decide whether they would like their sheets and towels washed and changed so as to be a more eco-friendly hotel and save water.

What was particularly amazing about the hotel was that they gave us free metro tickets so that we could ride the subway with absolute ease and get around the city. It was so convenient and so very thoughtful. The staff was very helpful in this regard. The hotel was really worth it and the rate was also really good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loved staying here. The staff were very helpful and friendly, check in was very quick, the rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. The restaurant within the hotel was excellent, a great food experience! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachfinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank redleaf1960
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with big rooms and free upgrade. Great deal with BA Holidays. Metro 3 minute walk and plenty of restaurants close by. Dongio restaurant lovely, good quality and hotel few minutes from hotel at fair price. Hotel only 10 minutes from Linate Airport via taxi €15. Great short break.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Andrew Thomas Swansea,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your nice feed back about Grand Visconti Palace. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, next time for a longer period in order for you to try our outlets as the Spa and the restaurant proposing now the brand new menu enriched with the traditional flavours of the Italian and local cuisine.

Best Regards

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Five stops along one of the main Metro lines from the Duomo, and a minute's walk from the metro station, you will find a traditional hotel of the old school, named the Grand Visconti Palace.

When we arrived, we were greeted by a doorman who took our luggage and directed us to the hotel's carpark. Check-in took less than ten minutes, after which we made our way to a plushly upholstered, wood-panelled room. The quality of furniture, fixtures and fittings here was absolutely first class.

We had two days where the hotel provided a faultless service, and two nights of very comfortable sleep in a bed roughly large enough to be used as a playing field. The inclusive breakfast also, was varied, and of a high standard.

I enjoyed the time spent here - and indeed, would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark01824093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
nhow Milano
#29 of 431 in Milan
2,048 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#75 of 431 in Milan
2,768 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Milan
#13 Spa Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $129 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing