We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel close to the Doumo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Visconti Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
Ranked #33 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel close to the Doumo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is well maintained, has nice breakfast buffet with many choises (fresh fruit, baked goods, cheese, eggs etc) and good coffee. (We did not have any other meals there)
There is a SPA in the hotel. The usage of this was included in our package (deluxe room; very nice!), so we took a swim every afternoon, and cooled off and got some sun outside and on a sun stretcher. It was not very busy, and the nice garden is a good place to relax in the shade or sun.
The hotel is placed only 4 stops from the Duomo, where you find a lot of nice buildings, shops, restaurants and bars. It took about 1½ horus from the airport with the train and metro; only 1 stopover.

I can for sure recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OctoFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    609
    133
    47
    29
See reviews for
319
572
65
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We really liked this hotel and found the location, outside the centre no problem. All areas clean and well kept and a delicious and varied breakfast which set us up for a days sighseeing in the city. We also visited Cremona, by train, well worth the journey. Please read alongside my other review, as I missed out that the bar we found was called Bar Italia, beside the roundabout, filled with locals, and regulars! The review reads as though the trattoria Trebla, where we had a lovely meal, offered free food, their food was lovely but not free!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annech10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while in Milan, and it was a splendid hotel. Yes, it is not in the centre, but 8 stops from Central Station, and 4 stops from the Duomo, makes everything is easily accessible. Rooms were well appointed and public areas clean and well maintained. The breakfast, which can be taken outside on the terrace, was plentiful and varied. Our tarrif included tickets for the pool and provided a lovely area in which to relax. Not sure I would buy the Milano card again, but would certainly get the 48hour travel pass. Ate in the Trattoria Trebla, and also enjoyed beer and the gratis food on their bar. If you want more buzz at night time, visit the Cadorno area or the Naviglio canal area by tram. If, or more hopefully, when I return to Milan, I would be very happy to return to the Grand Visconti Palace.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank egl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

It is a lovely hotel, with a spa - nice pool, little steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi, staff were very helpful, room was great, breakfast was good. We had to pay 40 euro extra for using the spa - for us it was a great way to start the holiday but I think it would be wise to try to get a deal that included the spa in the price of the room. The hotel is about a 20 - 30 minute walk from all the major sights, but on the day we stayed there was a market on so a great walk. There is also a metro station very nearby if you prefer not to walk.

Room Tip: Try to get a deal that includes the spa in the price of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HSL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
307 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had the opportunity to spend a weekend at this hotel recently. I was very impressed as the hotel and its facilities eventhough it is a four star hotel, are excellent (more of a five star hotel). It is an older looking beautiful building renovated recently. The room located on the side of the main street, was quiet as it was well insonorised; it had a king size bed (two twin beds joined together) was small but had everything- excellent bed with superb linen, great large bathrobes and cotton towels, mini bar, flat screen TV with a great selection of local and foreign channels, plenty of storage space areas, a small but nice marble bathroom (with a full bathtub, toilet and bidet), excellent airconditioning. The only let down the wired internet access which did not work for me; I had to call the concierge to get another access code after paying 12 Euros for a 24 hours access (I was told on check-out that I should have chosen the Wireless option instead). The breakfast was rich with both hot and cold items. I had the opportunity to have breakfast outside tin the garden one morning when the weather was superb. Breakfast (included in my room rate) was available until 10.30 am which was great for a weekend sleeping in stay. Two other ++ the afternoon maid service to change the towels and freshen the room and the free 30 minutes wireless access service in the lobby. Eventhough this is not the heart of Milan, it is conveniently located next to the subway station Loddi; Duomo is only a few stops away. The staff were professional but not too friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the internal garden as they are quieter and would feel as if you are in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,136 reviews
Uptown Palace
#49 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Property: Grand Visconti Palace
Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Milan
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#28 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing