We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for 2 nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Demo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Demo
Ranked #296 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for 2 nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was good for two nights. But if I spent more than two nights then I think it was a problem because the rooms are small and not very confortable.

The location it is near the central station and the Dome it is at 20 minutes walking

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragos14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    137
    172
    64
    59
See reviews for
116
111
44
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was by far the worst hotel we stayed at in Italy and I would not stay here again. I waffled between giving them a reveiw of "terrible" or just "bad", because the hotel itself was fine with some nice aspects and I can see how others could have decent stay here, but the service we got when things went wrong was about the worst I've experienced in several years of travelling.

First, the good points: The rooms themselves were fine (about what you would expect at the price point), and the hotel was in an decent location (nice neighborhood, close to transit and walkable distance from downtown if you are a walker). Our room was in another building, up several flights of stairs with a small, key-opperated elevator. The breakfast was an above-average cold buffet and the lobby was brighly furnished.

Overall staff was okay when things going well - I think it depended a bit on who was working and their mood. They would provide information when asked, and some were friendlier than others.

The biggest issue was the internet. The booking website claimed this hotel had free wifi, but they charged you 5 euros per night for a passworld would only work on one device. This would have been a minor irritation, but then the wifi didn't work!!!! I had to go down several times to get new passwords, many of which didn't work at all or would work only for a little while. Since our room was in a seperate building up several flights of stairs, this was a treck. And, instead of being apologetic about the whole thing, they then tried to charge us for every single password - about $60 for 2 days!! REALLY?!?! You charge people extra when things don't work? After arguing with them, we ended up paying for only one password per day, but the whole experience left us with a bad taste.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

very nice location its only 5 minutes walking from centrale station,very friendly staff. nice breakfast. good room for the price we paid.The only negative its the noise from the traffic as our room window was looking/next in the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The first thing I should note is that the room looks absolutely nothing like the rooms online. One of the reasons why I booked here was because I thought it would be safer than other hostels in the area because it has 24 hour reception, but I was placed in a room in a separate apartment building that you have to walk through a courtyard behind the lobby to access. The walls were paper thin, and I was kept up until 3 by some drunk man that I was too nervous to confront. Nothing decent to eat in the neighborhood, though it's cheap. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was subpar, though the coffee was decent. Staff were friendly, though I would not recommend this place to anyone. Internet was fast but complicated to access.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yr2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived from the holiday and we really enjoyed this hotel. People complaining about this hotel are the people who expect 5 star service.

True the lift is a little smaller than usual but we had no complaints. Beds were made every day and the rooms were kept clean and tidy.

Receptionist were always there and helpfull. Breakfast was normal ( dont expect sausage and bacon. Its Italy not England. You want sausage and bacon go to England than) Always filled up at breakfast. Juices were good, coffee machine was good, pastries were good.

The train station and Metro were only basically 5 to 7 min walk so for the price we paid it was well worth it.

Really cant complain. Had rooms 322 and 324.
Thanks again for a great stay

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel has all your basic needs.

It also has freaky paintings hanging over the beds that induce nightmares.
The cold and hot water taps have been reversed (OHS issues ?).
The wifi didn't work.

The service was good, the breakfast was breakfast and the hotel lobby computers did work.

Up side - the Pizza Kebab place down the road does an amazing Kebab Pizza!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavish O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The lobby was under construction when we arrived. It really should not have been opened to the public during renovations but this bad first impression was nothing compared to the room. To get to the room you are directed to a dark dingy hallway, through a scruffy courtyard to another dinggy dark hall to an area which is divided onto third world apartments and a make shift sign that leads to the area that the hotel rooms are located. The room was more like a hostel. You could hear the sounds of screaming kids etc from the apartment next door. What a crazy setup. It was so bad that all I could do was laugh. Lucky for us we were only booked for one night and we had to check out the next morning. RELIEF!!!
I fear that when the front lobby is finally finished that it might fool people into believing that behind the new lobby lies a lovely hotel. DON"T BE FOOLED!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cft390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#245 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Bicocca
Hotel Terminal
Hotel Terminal
#258 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#181 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#381 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#255 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#199 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Demo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Demo

Property: Hotel Demo
Address: Via Tonale 14 | Stazione Centrale, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Demo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 100 meters away from the Stazione Centrale and from the bus terminal for the airports of Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio, the Hotel Demo of Milan is a modern and cosy facility, embellished with the works of art of its owner, Enrico Nicodemo (also known as Demo), on display in the reception area, together with the works of other modern artists. During your stay in Milan, the hotel's staff will be pleased to provide information and great advice on how to get around the city and how to spend your free time. They will also reserve tickets for any cultural, sports or musical event at, for example, the San Siro Stadium. The hotel has a private parking area, internet point, reading area with magazines and a bar where you can enjoy a cocktail together with other guests, in a truly relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Does the Hotel Demo offer a Concierge service? Yes we do, including the advance booking of tickets to museums, sporting events and La Scala Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Demo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing