We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”
Review of Hotel Demo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Demo
Ranked #310 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I wouldn't stay here again ever.
Upon check-in receptionist was rude and acted like we were bothering her just by wanting to check-in. We needed to have internet access and she was even ruder when she had to go to her little machine to get us the access code (which wasn't like we were asking for free wifi, we were paying for it).
Room she took us too was small and dirty, but at that point we were so far into our trip we didn't care anymore. The room we were at was in another building, with people's real homes living in it. There was a courtyard that our window looked out to and there were kids screaming all night. Luckily we were leaving for France the next day, but it was a bad way to end a trip in Italy. Normally I think you get what you paid for, but I think we paid too much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank e_moshun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 543 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights around the Italian Grand Prix at Monza and was somewhat disappointed when I arrived. For a start the room smelt just awful, a bit like urine. This was made worse when I used the AC, which was unfortunate as day time temperatures during the day would reach 30C! I think I had cockroaches in my room, but only noticed with a night left to go and just couldn't be bothered to kick up a fuss at that point.

Breakfast was free each mornng which was definitely a bonus, and I never had a problem finding space in the foyer. It was quite expensive for a single room, but the location suited my plans.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank miltipello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel. Our room was big and clean,. The beds were comfortable. The hotel is close to Milano Centrale. There is not much to see in the neighborhood. They charge for the internet connection. The good thing was that we arrived before the check-in time and our room was ready. We were able to leave our languages in the room and start exploring the city. Breakfast is average but what happened to us, on the second morning, before we left, the lady who served breakfast was not there and there was almost nothing to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I spend a considerable amount of my time traveling for work. This is probably the worse place I ever visited. My room was squalid, stinky towels, terrible bed, TV not working etc. The people at reception is just incredible: I made a last minute reservation using an iPhone app. For some reason it went wrong and it turned out I reserved two single rooms. No time to realize what happened. Yet they required me to pay for both rooms and also added 15 euros for an embarrassing breakfast. They should run out of business! Probably the only reason allowing them to survive is the flow of one time visitors due to the vicinity of the Hotel to the railway station. Don't go there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AD_P135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

On arriving, my wife and I were astonished to hear from the receptionist that we booked two twin rooms when in fact we only booked one. We were showed an email stating that we booked two. Be careful when you book online because it may appear twice. The receptionist insisted that we had to pay full for both rooms (9 days stay),Normally no show are charged 1 night only. Is it a GET RICH QUICK attitude. After insisting that it was absolutely unfair that we pay for the other room he phoned the owner who then charged us for 3 nights stay. We had to wait about 10 minutes running water until hot water ran down the tap and the temperature was uncontrollable. Rooms are small. The shower cubical is about 2 x 2 ft. The shower head is fixed. We were asked for 5euros for wifi when in most places it is free. Breakfast is prepacked and very limited and the breakfast area is crowded and small for residents. Otherwise the staff were nice to us and did there job perfectly well.

Room Tip: choose a good room - choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is very close to the train station in Milan. We were only staying for 1 whole day in town and wanted to arrive, drop off bags and go explore. The Shuttle bus (5 euro) for the airport leaves from the station the next morning. The hotel is fine and clean enough for a one night stay. However, they charge 5 euros a day, per device, for WiFi which is just lame nowadays. The showers are so tiny you can barely close the doors. The beds are springy and really uneven. The breakfast is all prepackaged food. I also think that the area around the hotel is a bit sketchy for a woman traveling alone, but most areas around train stations are. For one night, we could deal with it, but the WiFi charge is ridiculous

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roldan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was staying in hotel demo with my friend for 2 nights and I would never go back there. We had to wait at least 30 minutes for hot water in the shower!!! the window blinds were broken, so to get to the balcony was challenging. Breakfast was just unacceptable. + we have never tasted such horrible coffee before. One night it was impossible to get a good sleep as other guests were partying in their room. It is sad that hotel staff is too ignorant to care about their guests. The only good thing is that the hotel is located near the central train station, so it was easy to get there, but despite that we had a horrible experience .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#377 of 431 in Milan
73 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#184 of 431 in Milan
458 reviews
Bicocca
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#308 of 431 in Milan
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#154 of 431 in Milan
618 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Canova
Hotel Canova
#211 of 431 in Milan
479 reviews
Bicocca
Hotel Terminal
Hotel Terminal
#272 of 431 in Milan
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Demo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Demo

Address: Via Tonale 14 | Stazione Centrale, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $68 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Demo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 100 meters away from the Stazione Centrale and from the bus terminal for the airports of Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio, the Hotel Demo of Milan is a modern and cosy facility, embellished with the works of art of its owner, Enrico Nicodemo (also known as Demo), on display in the reception area, together with the works of other modern artists. During your stay in Milan, the hotel's staff will be pleased to provide information and great advice on how to get around the city and how to spend your free time. They will also reserve tickets for any cultural, sports or musical event at, for example, the San Siro Stadium. The hotel has a private parking area, internet point, reading area with magazines and a bar where you can enjoy a cocktail together with other guests, in a truly relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Does the Hotel Demo offer a Concierge service? Yes we do, including the advance booking of tickets to museums, sporting events and La Scala Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Demo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing