We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Irish pub... which happens to be in Italy!”
Review of Murphy's Law

Murphy's Law
Ranked #4,675 of 9,964 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 6
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

We’re frequent visitors to Milan, and we always make sure to come to Murphy’s Law on every visit. Deirdre and Pierre always make us feel like guests in their home, with charming hosts, delicious drinks, fun music, and a welcoming atmosphere.

We never miss a chance to come to Murphy’s Law, and you shouldn’t miss it either. Come to this bar and see why your new favorite Irish pub happens to be in Milano, Italy.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank GatorUptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 183 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in here on a whim while visiting Milan. Great pub! The service was excellent. They had a buffet for purchase for the night, food looked great. Huge burgers and they are fabulous! Staff has a great attitude and the patrons were really enjoying themselves. Nice place, we recommend it! Bonus: multilingual staff speaks perfect English.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Nice bar with seating front and inside. Somewhat confused bar lady when I asked for 2 waters...and there was only me...what can I say twas hot and I like a bit of still and sparkly! She was v nice. When I moved out to front she got my change dropped out. All v good. But no love island on tv....

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JosephRuane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

There are not so many places in Tortona area where you can go for a drink after midnight. Murphy's is one of these. Not so special place with strange system of paying for drinks, even though, many Italians and turist go there for a beer. If you are lookig for last stop before going home, Murpy's is the right one.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pawelk873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Typical Irish pub. Wide selection of good beers, average pub food, waitresses in a hurry and sticky tables - if you expect anything different aim to another place.

Packed with foreigners from around the world, karaoke nights and International football. Need I say more?

Closest metro station is Porta Genova on the Green Line.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silvio1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Law also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Murphy's Law? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing