We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Great Days in Milan”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Piacenza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Piacenza
Ranked #260 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Appleton, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Four Great Days in Milan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a great time in Milan. Hotel Piacenza is a very nice hotel. Staff was very helpful. Room was good for two people (travelled with daughter). Hotel is in a good location about 3 km from the Duomo (which I consider walking distance). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Helpful?
1 Thank MoT65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    49
    50
    13
    7
See reviews for
20
20
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Price to service is in god relation. The surroundings ist municipal, but quiet and near public traffics. The personal ist try to help, if it s necessary.For my next stop in milano I wound prefer again the hotel Piacenza.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Helpful?
Thank Annelies S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Location pretty good, next to Bocconi area. Nice breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms. Pretty good for the price, best than average. I would say it is very appropiate for business trips, but not for looooon tourist vacations in which one carries much lugage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Helpful?
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is very very poor, rooms are not clean, the pictures on the website do not show the reality. The service was not good either. Once travelling to Milan, be careful which hotel are you going for. 3 stars do not really promise any comfort and cleanness..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rad28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Houston, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was extraordinarily helpful, and recommended several restaurants and their locations on a map. We left bags at the front desk we when we arrived early in the morning (before check-in), and they were already in our room when we came back that evening. Very friendly staff, great location. Would definitely book there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Helpful?
Thank valenejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff was very helpful, the room OK but not a really great deal. The breakfast was adequate. The location was not very central, near the Porta Romana, but the old city was still within walking distance.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

the room was in need of updating and the shower head dripped all night, the cleaners solution to this was to leave it on the floor of the shower?? my room was pretty rough but my mates room was first class and had working air conditioning. It use to be cheap to stay here but the prices have gone up recently so would not stay here again unless the pricing goes down again. breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Major
Best Western Hotel Major
#154 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Five
Hotel Five
#53 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#52 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#139 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crivis Hotel
Crivis Hotel
#222 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel D'Este
Hotel D'Este
#224 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piacenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piacenza

Property: Hotel Piacenza
Address: Via Piacenza 4, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piacenza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Piacenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piacenza Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing