We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but nothing memorable”
Review of Hotel Piacenza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Piacenza
Ranked #231 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff was very helpful, the room OK but not a really great deal. The breakfast was adequate. The location was not very central, near the Porta Romana, but the old city was still within walking distance.


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Piacenza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 146 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

the room was in need of updating and the shower head dripped all night, the cleaners solution to this was to leave it on the floor of the shower?? my room was pretty rough but my mates room was first class and had working air conditioning. It use to be cheap to stay here but the prices have gone up recently so would not stay here again unless the pricing goes down again. breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Milan
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a small hotel near Duomo. Staff was very friendly and helpfully. My room was renovated, but the bathroom wasn't. Bathroom was very small, the sink was too close to the toilet. Hotel has free Wi-fi and you can find also minibar from the room. If you stay at weekend, this would be nice choise because the location is good.

Room Tip: Try to get room which is not located on the street side.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randomherohimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was staying at the Hotel Piacenza in the 2nd week of October this year and felt very comfortable right from the moment I arrived.
The front-desk is very friendly and gives great advice on places to see and eat and I had some great Milanese food thanks to this.
The room is nice and clean with good bathroom, but I still don't get it why the toilet seats are so close to the wall! In the land of designers, it's a no brainer.
Overall though, I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is away from the street as the street gets loud pretty early in the morning and l...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipalkatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A small hotel in a nice location - 3 Metro stops from the Duomo. Clean but the room was small and very basic. The shower very very small. Although said that there is free Wifi in the room - very weak connection in first floor,
Breakfast simple but ok. Staff very very helpful and nice.
It's a nice hotel for a 1-2 nights, when you come to Milan to tour the city andanyway you are most of the time out...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

lovely hotel that was more than adequate for a quick weekend away to watch the formula one at monza. The staff where very helpful and the local restaurants provided excellent food at realistic proces. The breakfast at the hotel was fresh and lovely.
downside - very small rooms (which wgere clean) and local tourist tax of 3 euros each night.

Room Tip: keep the aircon on as it gets quite hot.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 351alnwick351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Five
Hotel Five
#74 of 426 in Milan
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Major
Best Western Hotel Major
#167 of 426 in Milan
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#127 of 426 in Milan
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arco Romana
Hotel Arco Romana
#343 of 426 in Milan
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#79 of 426 in Milan
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crivis Hotel
Crivis Hotel
#251 of 426 in Milan
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piacenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piacenza

Address: Via Piacenza 4, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $100 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piacenza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Piacenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piacenza Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing