We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price”
Review of Hotel Bernina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bernina
Ranked #153 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Was a good hotel for the price. No problems all went well. Close the subway and central station so a good base to operate from.
Room was clean and quiet.
We were suffering from jet lag so we didn't hear a thing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed_n_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 610 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

As others have mentioned, this is close to the Central Station and okay for a 1-2 night stay. But it is very basic. My room was okay, with two single beds, but there were a couple of burn holes on the top blanket and lots of scuffs on walls and furniture. Definitely an old and worn interior. I did see other rooms, and at a quick glance, some of them looked a little nicer than mine. Bathroom was small but clean, and again, basic, but fine for a night or two. Breakfast was also okay, but not great. Staff were friendly enough. Cost of wifi and the very little data you were allotted was a definite minus!
Wouldn't recommend this place if you are on a romantic trip through Italy, but if you just want something budget, you will be totally fine here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me_She_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed for three nights. Great place for proximity to Central Station for day-trips and airport connections. The staff is not outgoing, but they were very professional. Breakfast was adequate. Espresso was good. For a budget hotel, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DDach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

returnerd after av few year in this small, clean, frendly, hotel very near Milan central Styation. Ideal for anybody needed to connect either with Trains of with the Buses to all Milan Airports.
Clean, silent, value for money.
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: They charge €10 for breakfast. Don't. just go aut and you can have several dozen places nearby a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martino56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had a wonderful time- they were so very accomodating and helpful- they gave a wonderful directions to their location - but we hired a gentleman at the bus drop off for 5 euros to help us with the luggage - but money we spent I think we would have not found it as easily as we expected.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

no greeting, no smile from the front desk. When we asked if breakfast was included in our rate, he said "No" without offering further information about an amenity we were clearly interested in. Room was tiny but clean. Lobby has nothing comfortable or inviting to it. Upon check out, we were asked for 8 euros, cash, for the "police tax." I'm sure it went straight into his pocket. We moved across the street and there was no such tax upon check out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubilate7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Just a few blocks from Milano Centrale, the location of the Bernina couldn't be better for people traveling by train as we were. We actually enjoyed the walks into the centro storico for sightseeing and dinner. The bedroom was small but comfortable and the bathroom was roomy, sparkling clean and brand new, though its narrow width might put some people off. The desk clerk was extremely helpful, locating the Bosco Verticale on the map for us so we could go to see it, giving us good restaurant recommendations, making us feel very welcome. The young woman who ran the breakfast room also very kindly lent us stemmed glasses and a corkscrew for a special wine we'd brought to welcome friends who joined us there. The only real flaw in the place was the lack of free WiFi (it was 5 euro a day), which seemed strange in a business town like Milan. Be sure to check out "Drew's Blues Café" up the street at via Torriani Napo 3. They have Illy coffee and fresh brioche in the mornings, wine and snacks in the evenings, served by the best bartenders/baristas in the city!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patandmaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#192 of 430 in Milan
682 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#181 of 430 in Milan
451 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#156 of 430 in Milan
551 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#58 of 430 in Milan
1,013 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#211 of 430 in Milan
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bernina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bernina

Address: Via Napo Torriani 27 | Milan Central Railway Station, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $73 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bernina 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 200 metres from Milano Centrale Train Station, Hotel Bernina features rooms with WiFi access, a flat-screen TV, and a minibar. It also offers room service. The Bernina Hotel has excellent public transport links around Milan and to its international airports. Milan Cathedral is just 4 metro stops away. Rooms here are bright and comfortable with parquet floors. They come with a private bathroom with hairdryer. WiFi access is available throughout the hotel and there is an internet point in the lobby. A varied breakfast buffet is served from 07:00 until 10:00. You will also find a bar and a reception open 24 hours a day. The Rho Fiera Milano and Expo 2015 exhibition centres are both within 15 km of the property. Stazione Centrale is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bernina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernina Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing