We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend in Milan”
Review of Hotel Roxy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roxy
Ranked #233 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at the Roxy for a weekend break with friends.

The hotel was in a perfect location, only 10 mins from the nearest metro stop and a few nice bars / restaurants nearby if you didnt want to go to far into the centre. The room was clean and a decent size (we had two x triple rooms). Front desk staff were pleasant and polite. Breakfast was a decent buffet spread, my friends loved the custard croissants!

The tram line that ran outside the hotel didnt bother us as we were too tired to be kept awake by it and they ran all over the city so a bit of noise was inevitable!

The cons were... I didnt like the metal? shutter that we couldnt lift up but thats my only complaint. Its a pity the breakfast area couldnt be bigger as it was a bit of a jostle by the kettle but the twining tea bags made up for this!

I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Try for the third floor
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank rockmylobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 296 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

Despite a good location, the hotel room, staff and facilities are not as good as should be.
We experienced bad moments such as change our luggage with strange clients in another room.
We shall not recomend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

the hotel was clean. Small rooms, specially if you travel with two people. Done ever take the 2nd floor rooms because the tram is very loud for that floor. 3rd floor friend confirmed that it is not bad for 3rd floor. There breakfast was organized in a side of the lobby, which is not really the best view. And only one person works in reception, if you try to checkout in a time where everyone is checking out you might need to wait for a 30min.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Hotel Roxy is situated in a very good location, in a pleasant neighbourhood, a 4 min. walk from Metro station Porte Venezia and Corso Buenas Aires . We choose this particular hotel because it was very close to our friend's apartment, and were pleasantly surprised by the service and cleanliness of this little hotel. There is a supermarket nearby and the tram runs passed the hotel.
The hotel has a modest eclectic interior, the rooms are not big, but adequate for anybody who spends most part of the day shopping and sightseeing in Milan. There is a minibar in the room. The breakfast buffet offers a variety of cold meats, jams, croissants, crackers, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee and tea of course. When I asked for hot milk for my coffee, the waitress attending the buffet kindly offered to make me a cappuccino, which she then did every morning of my stay. Nice bit of personal attention to the modest needs of a guest.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

1. Not possible to unpack your luggage from car. Hotel doesn’t have any place to park your car nearby even for a few minutes. You have to park somewhere and take your luggage on hands
2. They give us wrong room (singe instead of double) for 2 people and refuse to make refund. After I complained to booking.com they asked for so many credit card credentials, that I would prefer not to have refund but avoid credit card fraud. (One of my credit cards was blocked already in June 2011 because of fraud in Italian hotels)
3. Sunday night neither us nor our friends (staying in another room), didn’t sleep at all. We saw in Hotel big group of girls with really strange and too heavy makeup assisted by couple of guys.
They have been screaming, laughing, calling by phone to all rooms in hotel the whole Sunday night. Hotel staff did nothing to stop it. When I complained to receptionist he answered: “It’s Sunday night. What did you expect?” Therefore, I made a conclusion that this hotel is used as some kind of “party lounge” in some nights.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexLop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Hotel in a quite good location - 20 min of walk till Duomo di Milano and close to Corso Buenos Aires which is a busy shopping street. Some good restaurants just around the corner. Very nice staff. Rooms are small, but it's ok, if u r looking for a place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laviesubite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel the day we travel to Milan (we live in Switzerland) as we missed the earliest train and lose the chance to have a day trip n Milan.
Nothing really special about this hotel, the room is old but located close to Corso Buenos Aires which is a busy shopping area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primaully W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#111 of 427 in Milan
751 reviews
Brera
Hotel Ritter
Hotel Ritter
#134 of 427 in Milan
1,044 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#137 of 427 in Milan
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
VIVA Hotel Milano
#160 of 427 in Milan
149 reviews
Atena Hotel
#292 of 427 in Milan
118 reviews
Hotel Vittoria
#208 of 427 in Milan
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roxy

Address: Via Nino Bixio 4a | Near Porta Venezia, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $81 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roxy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roxy Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing