We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portobello

Portobello
Ranked #123 of 8,030 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Citta Studi
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

My mum and I went for dinner here. The food was amazing, had such delicate flavours. The staff spoke English and they had the menu in an English version as well which made life easier for us. It was bucketing down with rain and he asked if they could call us a taxi, he continually called the taxi company for us because it wasn't going through and after many calls managed to get us a taxi. Overall amazing food and fantastic service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenjam137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    211
    61
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The food was great. We had mussels, pizza and spaghetti. The servings were generous and it is cheaper than the restaurants closer to the city centre.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dorami-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious! Once we are back in Milan, we will come back for sure. It's some time ago and now we were wondering what the name of the recept was we ordered last January. If anybody knows, please: it was like fusilli with lemon crème sauce??? Anyway very good food for a very nice price!

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good and cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

15euros for a very good portobello pizza (sea food), water and hand-made dessert with chocolat.
Italian and very kind and professional staff. Great!!I'll go back for sure

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank street4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Best Pizza I had in a long time! Big portions and very tasty and unique. Friendly staff. Full of locals. A bit far from the center but well worth visiting. Paid around 30 euros for 2 people for starters, pizza and drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank misterekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portobello also viewed

 

Been to Portobello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing