We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damn! Wished I tried this place sooner!”
Review of Pizzeria da Pino

Pizzeria da Pino
Ranked #194 of 8,875 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Segnano
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Oh boy! This reminded me of my childhood and of the Pizzeria Zei in Varese.
Only Pizza al Trancio (thick crust slices, so please don't expect large, flat round things), lasagne and wonderful homemade deserts. Some friends took us and it was amazing. The abbondante size is big and even my son didn't complain after a normal slice, although he did go through a tiramisu and half of a crema pasticciera desert!
I had the Salamino Abbondante with spicy salame on top and it was very good indeed. My wife had capers and anchovy and said it was equally good.
If you are in the area and even if you aren't try this, you might be surprised but you certainly won't be disappointed.
Certainly one of the best Pizzerie al Trancio of Milan.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank 6amitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 741 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Much different from usual Italian pizza, pizza al trancio is made in big circles cut and served in slices. The pizza is much thicker and the sausage amd cheese more standardized.

Da Pino is much appreciated flr he sausage and the base of thempizza that si soft and crispu at the same time. Menanrea beer is fantastic and served in a coples glass.

Dessert are wonderful.

Definitively a good experience in a nice ambience ...

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Owiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Charming vintage pizzeria with a really warm ambiente without any tourist trap. The staff is friendly and open for conversations. The food outmatches the generous prices by far. We were really satisfied :)

Date of visit: July 2016
8  Thank Sergo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

One of the worst eating experiences I've ever had. Pizza was nothing like a traditional pizza, poor quality materials and smelly ham (overcooked). The lasagna were also very bad and instead of mince they had ham. Beer was served in a room temperature (not cold at all). Would definitely not recommend it. Staff was ok though.

Date of visit: May 2016
6  Thank EL88B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place. We have found the place searching in tripadvisor and it was has described. They don't serve the traditional pizzas, it's more a focaccia variant or something similar- it's called trancio. We have ordered a normal slice, it was the right size. Espresso was also nice and for the right price. In town we have found espresso at more than 2.50€. Very nice people serving. The restaurant was full at 20h with locals, if you look for places without tourists in mass it's the right place. The place isn't modern or elegant but it isn't a problem, the positive points are bigger.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank espqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria da Pino also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria da Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.