We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Central Hostel Milano
Ranked #97 of 279 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is what it felt like for me coming for the first time to Milan; Daniela and Christian, who run the property, are a very friendly couple who will assist you in almost anything you might need on your trip, they will do their best to meet your needs and will provide you with all the tips and insider scoop on how to get a round the city and the best places to go, so you can make the best out of your trip no matter the main reason for your visit. They really have their guests as a priority :)

I booked for two weeks and stayed with them while trying to look for an apartment as I was moving to the city, it was so great that I ended up staying for the whole month without any complications... The hostel is great located, very close to the central station and right next to a metro stop so you can get pretty much anywhere in a matter of minutes.
The rooms are very clean and spacious inside, there's high speed internet throughout the property, they provide the basics for kitchen and they even have laundry service in the hostel if you need it!

In the end I would have to say the best thing about this hostel is the personalized experience that you get: you meet the people who run it and they facilitate you getting to know other guests in the hostel and if you come in for the weekend you might take along and go out with them partying if your up for it ;)

Room Tip: Contact the staff directly by e-mail/phone to get special requests taking care of (like late check-i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 209 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is by far the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. The location is great (just a few steps from Loreto metrorail station and less than 10 minutes walking from the Central Station). The staff is very helpful and friendly. I spent three nights at B&B Central Hostel Milano, from Nov. 1st to Nov 4th 2013 and I could enjoy all the attractions that the city offers. Daniela gave us excellent tips on how to get to places and where to eat. The quality of the bed linen impresses. The room was carefully prepared for the guests. The sheets and the comforter were clean and soft. The bathroom was great, the shower was excellent and everything was very clean. I strongly recommend this hostel if you want to have an amazing stay in Milan. Undoubtedly B&B Central Hostel Milano is on the top of my hostels list. Congratulations to the staff! Fabulous stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hostel is clean with a great location in Milan. Cheap for Milan. There isn't really much of a common area and no kitchen facilities as such but thats really not the end of the world. The hosts are amazing and will help you with anything, you feel comfortable and welcomed :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank organisedchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hostel to those people who like to experience the real taste of Italy. Its cozy and homy atmosphere as well as the wonderful stuff changed my previous experiences of staying in hostels. the rooms are clean and big with separated kitchens and rest rooms. the yard is really suitable to spend your time there to enjoy the traditional italian design and architecture. the location is great, near metro station and also one of the major streets in Milan "Corso Buenos Aires", so if you are going to milan for shopping, it would the good choice to stay there. Besides, it is about 20 minutes walk to get the historical centre of Milan. Wonderful stuff of the hostel will absolutely surprise you with their friendly and helpful personality. Daniela gave me her personal number if I needed to ask something or get lost! Also she has many tips to offer for eating the best ice creams, Pizza and visiting the great places in Milan.
If I go back to MIlan, for sure i will stay at this hostel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molood J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I received warm and attentive hospitality during my 1-night stay at the hostel. The owners, Giuseppe and Daniela, are the excellent hosts. They provided with me all the information I needed - metro / train directions, options for cheap but VERY nice food, where to shop... The room I stayed was very neat and tidy, with simple, stylish design. The location is satisfactory. I will come there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krubiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hostel is clean and near to central station and metro, not too expensive and also it has wonderful staffs. Daniela helped me a lot when I left my things there, she was kindly sending my things to my address through postal service. Unfortunately I only stayed for one night in Milan, if I had a chance to come back to Milan, I would definately stay in this hostel.

Room Tip: book this hostel and tell them what you want simply by sending them email, they will response it fas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hesti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in the women's 5-bed dorm in May 2013. I arrived after a long-haul flight (20 hours or so) and so it was lovely to be met by Daniella with such a warm welcome.

Daniella showed me all the great and cheap places to eat nearby, how to get to the main centre, cost of metro tickets and directions, along with her personal contact details as the reception has limited opening hours but she can be contacted any time of day or night.

The room was clean and fresh linen and towels are provided. There are lockers (bring your own lock) if you want to store any valuables. The dorm had its own bathroom and kitchenette with a microwave, sink, fridge kettle and some cutlery and crockery.

I recommend staying here for ladies travelling solo. Very safe and friendly environment.

Room Tip: Check in early to get the single bed or bottom bunk as there is only one chair in the room and the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patchworked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Edy
#214 of 427 in Milan
234 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Aldebaran
#164 of 279 in Milan
60 reviews
Bed & Bed Milano
#63 of 279 in Milan
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oca Grassa
#44 of 279 in Milan
25 reviews
Milan Hostel Colours
#61 of 282 in Milan
171 reviews
Stazione Centrale
B&B I Am Here
B&B I Am Here
#175 of 279 in Milan
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Central Hostel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Central Hostel Milano

Address: Viale Andrea Doria 44, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $30 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Central Hostel Bed and Breakfast Milan is the ideal place for leisure and for business trips in the city. It 'located in the famous shopping district, the bustling Corso Buenos Aires, full of vitality, lights, shops and restaurants of all kinds. A few minutes from Central Station, Piazza San Babila and the Duomo. The property is located in the heart of the city, enjoys a strategic location, favored by the proximity to all the links to the major subway lines, red and green line "Loreto" and night buses. It is also directly connected to the Fair reached in just 15 minutes, which stops right outside the B & B. Here you will find hospitality and cordiality, combined with a family atmosphere and high quality services and prices are always competitive, make the perfect place to stay in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Central Hostel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing