We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A touch of class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #15 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A touch of class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed this hotel on a our honeymoon. And we were not dissapointed. It was like they had pulled this hotel out of a fairy tale book. The room was exquisite and spacious and the staff was impeccable. They even helped us locate a lost bag from a flight. Recommend this hotel 100%. Very close to the centre of Milan. Walking distance to everything.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mattgin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mattgin,

thank you so much for your beautiful feedback, I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you had a fairy tale honeymoon... I hope to welcome you, as our guests, also for your first anniversary!

Thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Château Monfort in the very near future.

My warmest regards,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    253
    62
    24
    6
See reviews for
172
649
42
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

* Very friendly and helpful staff
* Lovely large rooms
* Beautiful Lobb
* Close to the Duomo
* Overpriced but deserves 5 stars
.................................................................................................

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank iAli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment, I'm very glad you appreciated the quality of our service and the room assigned.

I really hope to welcome you again, in the enchanted world of Juan Lapin, during your next trip to Milan.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Friendly staff, simple check-in. The hotel is a bit away from Duomo (15 min walk), but closer to the main shopping streets. Hotel itself is elegant, the room we had was large, with a view on the central courtyard. Philips ambilight TV can be put away behind a frame. Bathroom is in the bedroom (shower and sink) which is a plus and minus. Hidden by a combination of curtains and glass walls it makes for a unique, memorable experience if you can handle the slight reduction in privacy. Didn't use spa. Didn't eat breakfast. All-in-all an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frederic73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Frederic,

thank you for your lovely feedback, your beautiful words make me feel so happy! Next time, you should also enjoy our amazing SPA and delicious breakfast...

I really hope to welcome you back soon in the enchanted world of Juan Lapin.

My warmest regards,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, Noord-brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

While visiting Milan for a convention we stay in Chateau Monfort. The hotel is situated in a historical building, nearby the center of the city.. On arrival the people at the reception were very friendly, ourr room was very nice and there were several light design effects. The breakfast is very good . The lady in charge for the breakfast is very hostile and enthousiastic. We can highly recommend this hotel, ask for an executive room.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr Wim,

thank you so much for sharing this beautiful feedback and for your lovely words of appreciation.

I hope to welcome you back again, in the enchanted world of Juan Lapin, during your next trip to Milan.

My warmest regards,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

- Comfortable hotel
- Small room (vs. American Standard)
- Cute bathroom, great products
- Beautiful building, well decorated and design
- Very clean
- Average location (10 min walks city center vs. other luxury properties which are all central)
- Very nice and helpful staff
- Just way OVERPRICED for what it offers

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jro0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind feedback, I am really glad you appreciated our property and our staff.

About the OVERPRICED, it depends on what other hotels we are compared, our aim is to offer a consistently high quality service and obviously that has a cost.
However, I would be glad to offer you an Italian aperitivo during your next staying at Château Monfort, so that we can talk together about this point!

Hoping to welcome you back soon in the fairytale atmosphere of Château Monfort, I send you my warmest regards,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbounre
Level Contributor
245 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

There is nothing to dislike about this hotel. Booked upon recommendation of my Italian travel agent. We had two interconnecting rooms on the ground floor I loved how they were so close to the lobby yet around two bends in the hallway and so quiet. If you are a very light sleeper you may not like to sound of the trams outside but the soundproof windows work a charm. We enjoyed our breakfast and everyone was sweet smiling and always offering to help. The beds were wonderful and all of the linen towels were 5 star. There is a nice attention to detail paid and it is nice to not be in palace with hoards of tourists. We also really enjoyed two hours in the indoor salt pool steam rooms (30E pp) this was offered to us by Pablo as we didn't know we had to pay and we booked it on condition we needed the pool for our daughter.

Room Tip: Rooms 016 and 018 are ground floor very quiet at the end of the hallway and in summer don't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWorldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting this beautiful review, I am delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and found the rooms nice and well-outfitted.
I'm glad you enjoyed our SPA Amore & Psiche and I hope to welcome you back soon, in the enchanted world of Juan Lapin, during your next trip to Milan.

My kindest regards,

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Chateau Monfort, a truly lovely hotel, very well equipped and in a great location.
Reception staff were great and very helpful with suggestions for places to visit and where to eat.
The same can't be said for the dining room staff who appeared as though they were doing you a favour by being there. That said the food quality was good.
The rooms were very comfortable and had all mod cons.
We would most definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bthommo1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Montagnani, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your beautiful feedback and for the note about the service received at the dining room, so that I can verify with my team the reason why we were not be able to understand your needs and we could offer you, next time, a better experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, next time you visit Milan, I send you my kindest regards.

Marco Montagnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#5 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Property: Chateau Monfort
Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori by Venissa" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte by Venissa plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing