We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Through the rabbit hole” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #16 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Through the rabbit hole”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I'm sure you have staying in hundreds of sleek modern glass and stone hotels - you could be in any city in the world. Only the view from the window is different. Chateau Monfort located in central Milan close to the shopping district is a real treat. Built in an old palazzo. The interior is more Alice in Wonderland meets Tim Bruton. My first reaction was horror. But it's impossible not to love this hotel. The rooms are big, incredibly comfortable beds, well appointed bathrooms with powerful big showers. The deco is very soft with a great sense of humour. Delicious breakfast and Super friendly staff. My normal choice would be a clean, stark design - simple form and function. But Chateau Monfort makes a great change and will now be my regular Milan choice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fashnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    239
    62
    24
    6
See reviews for
165
607
39
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We came to Château Monfort to test the brunch but we also had the opportunity to visit some rooms and meeting rooms. What could I say? Like Martin A, I can confirm that you have the feeling to enter a kind of Alice in Wonderland-world. Staff uniforms and furnitures are really original and funny but don't get me wrong all the staff is professional, smiling and pays attention to each single detail. The brunch takes place in a nice area of the hotel: mostly at the entrance, so it's luminous and peaceful. The buffet is well presented and the quality of the food is great. In a few words, I would describe Château Monfort as an island of quietness. So, I can only suggest you to go there and test the friendly brunch!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svetlana75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Chateau Monfort was perfect in every way, themed on fairytails makes it a charming place for children, honeymooners, and older people alike, Staff could not be more polite and helpful, rooms were delightful with a lot of little compementary extra's like foam bath,body lotion, cleansing milk,as well as usual shampoo and conditioner, sparkling and still water and jars of snacks all beautifully presented. The Chateau was very convenient for Milan's culture and shopping districts, and all transport systems are in walking distance. Chateau Monfort is well known to taxi drivers which is very useful if you dont speak Italian.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastlands22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Walking into this hotel makes you feel like you have arrived in a form of Alice in Wonderland-world. Right in the entrance you can look into the beautiful bar where bartender Ivan mixes one amazing drink after the other. Make sure to give his potato martini a try... Best bar experience in many many years, thanks to this great guy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is simply the best hotel for a really good price. My absolute favourite stay in Milan. The service is excellent as the rooms. A comfortable stay with really nice touches. I would defenitly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Chateau monfort is excellent in nearly every regard. Lets start with location, right in the centre. The rooms are clean and charming with a lot luxury. The staff are very pleasant, and the breakfast was the best I have had in a European hotel... Will return soon

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golopan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed in the Chateau Monfort hotel for one night on a business trip.
Hotel is located walking distance from the center of Milan.
Recently renovated, outside and inside is fresh and very clean.
Built with refined mateials, marble floors, ceiling mouldings and decorations.
Creative design of hotel furniture, decorations, and suits for personnel.
I stayed in a standard room with double bed. Rooms are nicer than in pictures, some room colors look a little strange on the photos. Rooms have high ceilings, are spacious, comfortable and very clean.
Well insulated for noise, couldn't hear neighbour TVs or road noise, my room windows gave on the inside court.
Staff was very courteous, professional, and friendly.
It's a high quality and classic hotel with a touch of fantasy thrown in for colors and decorations.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#3 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#6 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Property: Chateau Monfort
Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The “Rubacuori” Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, “Le Segrete”, a spacious ballroom “La Sala dell' Incantesimo” and a wine cellar “La Cella di Bacco” offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA “Amore & Psiche”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing