We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Alice in wonderland themed cute hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #16 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Alice in wonderland themed cute hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a beautiful room that is cutely decorated themed in Alice in wonderland.
I think the room may be a little too cute and pastel to stay with a guy but since we were 2 girls travelling we LOVED the room.

The bathroom was spacious and nicely tiled.
Everything was new and clean.
The restaurant was delicious as well and open to requests (Not many restaurants nearby).
My friend cut her hand in the restaurant when a deer monument fell on top of her but the staff were kind to attend to her wound.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManamiY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    240
    62
    24
    6
See reviews for
165
609
39
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was a little bit "quirky" which ensured it was different from others. Excellent decor and cleanliness but food and drinks were very expensive. We had phoned a few days earlier to request a room with a balcony and a nice view and were assured this would not be a problem but on arrival we were offered a room that had neither.We were told another room would be prepared but we must wait an hour or so which we accepted. Whilst the location of the hotel is excellent being pretty close to the main attractions the piazza it is in is not very inspiring and a little run down. Our "replacement" room was fine but there were one or two minor irritations which you would not expect in a five star hotel like no shower curtain, one coffee cup and one glass only, no milk in mini bar, the card that activated the electric did not work etc. All these things were sorted after a phone call to reception but it is not the best of starts to a break. Overall the hotel was fine but they need to pay a little more attention to the little things that really do matter and not just the flashy touches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here recently for a birthday treat. Stunning hotel, great location and amazing/welcoming staff.

The rooms are unlike anywhere else and the spa although is at an additional cost is well worth the money.

Some reviews mentioned the seemingly young age of the staff and questioned their level of experience.........never in question for me from the moment we arrived til the moment we left the service was of the highest order (?Michel) in particular.

Amazing stay, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Beautiful hotel! We got a twinbed room with balcony, everything looked new, nice and clean! The hotel staff are so helpful and kind. We stayed for three nights and I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location! Don´t miss the spa!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mia533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qa
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed there for one night. At the beginning, they gave us a small room on the high floor. The room had one of the opera themes with great decoration. It was not our favorite decoration. They were so kind to give us another room. Breakfast was below expectation, with limited variety of choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ammn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Amazing hotel staff were so helpful nothing is too much trouble gr8 location the bar may seem expensive but the price includes crisps olives Parma ham and cheese so does nt work out too bad ! Even if u order a cup of coffee u get a little tray of fancy biscuits ! Do ur research on where to eat and the hotel will book and recommend some for u . Beds are so comfortable! Shopping excellent Alexander Burke was staying at the same hotel when we were there so we had the pleasure of meeting her :-). U will be treated like totality from the moment u arrive I hope I get to visit this hotel again !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xxxdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights during Fashion Week. the location is convenient, we could walk to a few shows, and the tramline is just outside the hotel....although we only took taxis around town. the taxi fare hardly ever went above 10euro..that includes the ride to the Doumo area etc...so not too bad. the hotel is newly renovated,so it is fresh and nicely decorated,but it is not as luxurious as i expected for the price. i stayed in one of the better rooms, facing the back yard so it was quiet. the room size was decent but not large, but the bathroom was quite large. i thought it very strange that they do not provide Ipod-docking in the rooms as this is pretty much standard around the world in most 4/5 star hotels these days, and it is inexpensive and a nice gesture to the guest. the downstairs bar was pretty much not happening-even though it is very small i hardly saw anyone except staff in it..and this was in the middle of fashion week.the front desk staff was friendly and helpful, but then again it would be totally unacceptable if they weren't and you kind of expect them to be friendly in a high standard, expensive hotel-so i will call that average.however-all though my stay was fine and nothing really was wrong i do feel it lacked personality so i must admit that next time i will go back to Principe de Savoya or Westin Palace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamillaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#3 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#6 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Property: Chateau Monfort
Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The “Rubacuori” Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, “Le Segrete”, a spacious ballroom “La Sala dell' Incantesimo” and a wine cellar “La Cella di Bacco” offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA “Amore & Psiche”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing