We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairy tale stay”
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #12 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fairy tale stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel , acceptable location not far away from Domo and city center, fabulous fairy tale like rooms
Very reasonable price for a 5 star hotel in Milan
However don't accept rooms to be big its Italy you know

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AbdelrahmanA971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    259
    66
    25
    6
See reviews for
180
690
47
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is outstanding.It's in a great location within walking distance to the main attractions. The staff are extremely polite and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The room was fabulous with an amazing shower. My only fault was the restaurant.The decor is gorgeous and the breakfast was very good.BUT we ate in the restaurant on our first evening the pasta starters were delicious and we were looking forward to our main meals.I ordered the breaded veal with tomato and spinach when it arrived to say it was tough is an understatement it was difficult to cut even with the steak knife I has been given and when I tried to eat it well you can imagine it was like a bit of ancient leather.My partner ordered the chicken breast it was avery small breast with a sliced tomato and a bit of mozarella and nothing else. To say the portion was small and dry is an understatement.We did complain and I didn't pay for the veal.

Room Tip: Check the website as there are many rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oskar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We had read previous reviews on Trip Advisor which all looked excellent, and we certainly were not disappointed when we arrived 13 August 2012. The hotel was stunning, the room was absolutely fantastic, and the staff were EXCELLENT. The hotel was within walking distance from the centre, but in a quite tree lined area of Milan.

We were delighted to be at the hotel and were looked after so well and enjoyed the super doopa spa late afternoon - everything pure luxury. It was a great start to our holiday before we left for Lake Como.

We would return to Milan if only to stay at The Chateau Monfort.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Whizzmethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The property was certainly beautiful and the staff were all attentive. The front desk was extremely patient and helpful with our queries. The location, I felt was not bad, just about 15 minutes walk from the Duomo and 10 mins from the main shopping street. The metro is also about 10 mins walk. All these for a reasonable price. The only minor "complaint" is that the blower of the aircon in the room was a bit loud. So in the auto mode, when the blower was on, there was a rather loud sound, followed by silence when the blower was off. The drainage from the toilet sink was also a bit slow which really doesn't bother me much. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singap0reTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked our 3 night stay at this hotel, based on tripadvisor reviews and rating and weren't disappointed.
The hotel is a lovely old building, recently redecorated to the highest standard. We travel a lot and were most impressed with the quality of the furniture and fabrics at the Chateau Montfort.
We were given a warm welcome by well presented and friendly staff, and we were accompanied to our room, number 106
We were charmed with our room which was spacious, and had a nice view of a small park from the french doors.
The bathroom was very luxurious, and large. Servicing of the room was excellent.
We walked everywhere, and it was 30-40 mins walk to the Duomo. We found Milan quiet for a big city, but, we liked this, and only came across crowds near the Duomo.
We chose to have breakfast at cafes, but had two wonderful meals in the Hotel restaurant.
I have to say, that the service of the waiter in the dining room was excellent, real Italian charm.
The food was of excellent quality and value. The dining room has a lovely atmosphere, very romantic, tables are well dressed and placed not too close. We just loved our meals at the Montfort.
Our stay at the Chateau Montfort was the highlight of our trip to Milan, it truly was. We would highly recommend this hotel for those discerning travellers who want that little extra in service and quality accommodation.
Our thanks to the staff at the Montfort, who really showed us the true charm of Italy. Regards Jim & Diane

Room Tip: We asked for a nice quiet room with a view if possible please, and were given one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zzdianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great find off trip advisor, booked through hotels.com. excellent location with nice 15 min walk from city centre. We booked the cheapest room and it was a good size for a few days. Staff were all really friendly and helpful, and the room staff do a great job. We both travel for work regularly and thought this place superior in many ways to more expensive hotels back home in Australia....great quality linen, gorgeous bathroom and charming staff.

If you stay here try the osteria la concordia nearby...we ate their twice, it was so cheap and was lovely honest italian food with very friendly service.

Room Tip: The basic room was excellent and ours overlooked a church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Nice hotel in a quiet part of milan ,good comfy smallish room but sadly the walls were dirty ,careless guests Iguess , nice gratis coffee machine , free WIFI in the room ,good breakfast , buses & trolly stop right outside the hotel if one doesnot want to walk to the Duomo

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betool S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
595 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Property: Chateau Monfort
Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori by Venissa" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte by Venissa plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing