We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily ever after...”
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
Ranked #8 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at Chateau Monfort twice during our Italian tour. We loved this chic, "fairy tale" theme hotel. The front desk staff was fantastic, helpful, efficient and made us feel welcomed. Thanks Matteo. Our son loved the "owl" room. Breakfast was good but not amazing. The room is small, but average for European standard.

The downside is that guests have to pay 30 Euro pp to use the pool! Didn't expect this from a five star hotel. The taxi driver did not know where this hotel was, so make sure you carry the address of the hotel.

It takes about 20 min leisurely walk to the Duomo, if you dont feel too energetic, the bus stop is just across the road from hotel. We would probably like to stay closer in next time.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank ClassyOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Beautiful, enthralling and exquisite.
Very romantic and perfect for couples.

The spa is small but well-equipped and extremely beautiful.
Location is perfect and safe, and near enough to most places with a quick taxi ride or short 20mins walk to the duomo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissaexclusivelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This new hotel deserves its rating. A MUST do is the beauty/spa area. Relax area, steam room and sauna, as well as a wading pool and funky showers. We had a wonderful stay, with very helpful staff.

Room Tip: room 212 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunniestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Unfortunately it was one-night stand, but next time in Milan will do it again. The hotel is has a special atmosphere which is really hard to explain. The staff is awesome. WIll recommend to all.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a cathedral view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Recently we stayed 3 nights in Hotel Chateau Monfort in Milan. This is a 5 star beautiful boutique hotel only 10 minutes walk from the center. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Free WiFi, good and friendly service and very reasonable 170 Euro per night. Breakfast (very good) was not included and was 25 Euro which seems a little on the expensive side but one can have good breakfast in couple of places minutes from the hotel.
If like me one likes to keep windows or balcony doors open during the night ask for inside rooms. Although hotel is some distance away from the street the noise of traffic and fire trucks can be a problem unless windows/ balcony door is closed.
Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and I recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street can be noisy at night if windows or balcony door is kept open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vahe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

we arrived hot and bothered and drove our car to the front door...immediately we were warmly welcomed and within minutes were checkjed in by really helpful staffj...the hotel only opened in January 2012 and a great deal of care has gone into the rennovation..it is all a bit quirky but high quality and the staff are some of the best i have ever come across..we will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at the Chateau Monfort while on business but had a few days to enjoy the city. The hotel is very nice (a bit frilly), the rooms although small are very comfortable. The location is in a quieter area but still easy to get to all the major areas of Milan.
Unfortunately the concierge was very green. I have never stayed at a 5 star hotel where the concierge was mediocre and so unexperienced. I expect a staff, especially the people behind the desk with presence and knowledge. Upon arrival I had to wait 10 minutes before I was tended to let alone acknowledged. I had to ask the bellhop for help because there was only one person behind the desk and he was busy dealing with another guest issue. Later I had asked for directions to a few places... I was given the wrong directions. I had asked for recommendations for a restaurant... it was closed. When I went to another recommended place.. it was a horrible experience. Luckily I had been to Milan before and had a list of places that were excellent to make up for the fact.
It is very obvious that this hotel is new, it has a lot of kinks to work out. The staff was very friendly but it seemed like there was not a single employee who has had any other service experience. I would like to see this hotel do well but until they spruce up their staff I would recommend another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAB811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,089 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#41 of 428 in Milan
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $227 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is 5 star hotel located just a few minutes walking from the City Center and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The "Rubacuori" Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte plays the landlord role with charms and luxury. Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, "Le Segrete", a spacious ballroom "La Sala dell' Incantesimo" and a wine cellar "La Cella di Bacco" offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA "Amore & Psiche". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing