We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great jazz club!”
Review of Blue Note Milano

Blue Note Milano
Ranked #2 of 49 Concerts & Shows in Milan
Attraction details
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great jazz club!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Check it out if you are in town and like the act. This club gets high quality performers. We saw David Sanchez and Kenny Werner. 90 minute solid gig. Recommend reserving online for dinner and showing up around 8 to get a seat at the front. The club is well laid out. The menu is a bit expensive but the food is well prepared. We very much enjoyed our evening there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DebnDaveTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    162
    57
    25
    16
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Jazz lovers, unite!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

What I love about this place is the atmosphere, every time I come here I feel great. I haven't tried the restaurant, but I think the prices for the food are overrated (and also you have to arrive in time and eat before the concert, not during), so my advice is to eat at home or have dinner somewhere else. You may add to the price of the ticket the cost of one drink, which is around 10€. Talking about prices, the place is a little bit selective -unfortunately for a student like me who loves jazz- but I think it is worth the money if you go once in a blue moon :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic music and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We arrived early enough to get a front row seat as the only other people there were those who had booked to eat as well. A fantastic venue, superb musician and a great place to have my first live jazz experience. If there is an artist playing during your time in Milan then make sure you go! Pre-book your tickets to avoid disappointment.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David_Seymour1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not to missed by jazz fans”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Certainly the Blue Note is one of the outstanding jazz clubs in Europe. Excellent program, how they get all the leading artist to play there - incredible. Within a few days Chick Corea, Kurt Elling, Kenny Garrett and and and.
We were in Milan for the Elling evening and enjoyed the intimacy and club atmosphere a lot.
Great concert and of course they give you lovely food and wine.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dieterlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food is terrible but music is great”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Skip dinner (or brunch) and just go for the music. Get there early or you won't get a decent seat as the tables are reserved for diners.

Helpful?
4 Thank tlew12778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Note Milano also viewed

 

Been to Blue Note Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing