We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
280
85
30
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
85
30
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via dante first floor small lift side street quiet street last supper perfect location this lovely hotel boutique hotel sforza castle brera district croissants each morning reception area breakfast room within walking distance would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

The Antica Locanda is a small boutique hotel right in the heart of Milan. The rooms are comfortable and spotless, the Internet is reliable and fast, the bathrooms are modern with great showers and the staff are very friendly. The breakfasts are simple, with a different fresh Italian cake /pastry daily and freshly baked bread to compliment the 'brioche' (croissants) and there is a small choice of add ons that should cover most people's cravings or morning desires. The coffee was exceptional too.

The windows are double glazed so the rooms are quite and the air conditioning works a charm.

The hotel is not cheap, but then again, if you are looking for something that is within walking distance of the Duomo, the Scala or the old Brera district which is full of liitle shops and great eateries, then
one should expect to pay a little more.

Highly recommended and definitely a place I will look to frequent again when I next visit the wonderful city of Milan!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank satosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We fund this small hotel by chance. Non easy to find, but once you check in is just a gorgeous please to be. Large and full of light room, very clean. Close to all Milanese attractions.
just the place to be.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank claudia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This place was fantastic. Great rooms at a reasonable price. The staff were excellent and couldn’t do enough for us. They met us at the door to help with luggage and the service was seamless. Room service was extremely prompt and of high quality. The staff could not be more helpful. We extended our stay there because we enjoyed it so much. Our room had a fantastic outdoor area for relaxing drink after a hard days touring.. highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were great. But balcony room was excellent.
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Quiet and private street, beautiful room with modern amenities, well appointed, wonderful staff - my husband and I were surprised at our good fortune in selecting something online that actually exceed our expectations. I'd highly recommend this to anyone staying in Milan for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene02673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

The perfect base for 48 hours in central Milan and Brera. Professional, helpful, smiling staff. Book the deluxe terrace and enjoy your breakfast al fresco among the geraniums and olive trees, while devouring what is possibly the world’s best torta di mele classica.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews