We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Hotel Navigli
Nearby Hotels
$716
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)
$147
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$287
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$244
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$320
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$120
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveler rating
314
522
132
38
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
522
132
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbars and restaurantswelcome drinkporta genovanice hotelcanal areagreen linesmall supermarketnight lifeair conthe hotel offersmilan centretwin roomhotel is locatedbreakfast buffetrooms are largelocation is greatenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed 1 night at Art hotel Navigli on business. The location is excellent, in Navigli area (quiet area, good for restaurants, wine bar ..) close to Metro station.. Rooms are sufficiently large (rare for a Milan Hotel!); the staff isn’t very friendly but efficiently; the recepsionist promptly changed me the room after my complain about bad smell of smoke.
Comfortable beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, parking service, good breakfast
It's very difficult to find affordable hotels in Milano.
This hotel is a great choice in terms of location and standard of rooms and service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay here. If there was anything negative, it is a bit overpriced. On the other hand, the neighbourhood is fantastic. During the day relatively quiet, but at night it is a happening place. The canal itself is beautiful and kind of an oasis in the busy city. Swans on the canal and if you look close enough you will see fish. Many very good and authentic restaurants/pizzerias/bars along both sides of the canal. Lots of choices. For getting into the Milan historic area, it is not a long walk from the hotel. Maybe about 30 minutes + and through interesting streets. The room was excellent, good-sized bathroom (shower leaked somewhat though) and it was quiet despite being on the street side. The back patio was comfortable with drinks. The breakfast was good with a mix of American and European style dishes.

Room Tip: For more quiet, choose a room facing the back.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirSchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in August and were very pleased with the hotel, the service, the room and the location. I drove to the hotel & parked our car in the underground parking on site for 20 Euros a day. The room was excellent, quiet, very clean & had welcome air conditioning as was in the high 30's when we were there. The service was excellent with the hotel staff very knowledgeable & willing to help & included a welcome drink on arrival. We also had a small balcony we could use although the view was not of the canal side. The area is the lively Navigli area in Milan and it's very close to a metro station, approx 5 minutes walk across the canal. In the day the area was very quiet but this could have been because it was August and the entire city was quiet. At night the place came alive with lots of great restaurants & bars to visit along the canals. You could walk to the city centre if you wanted to but it's at least 30 mins so would recommend using the Metro that is very efficient & cheap. Overall very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goonerjon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Thank goodness for phone gps or we wouldn't have found it. It is as shame this lovely hotel is hidden in a side street. We were able to park as we arrived in their underground car park and a porter was on hand to help with luggage. The decor of the hotel was great (as the name suggests, lots of art). The staff were all very courteous. We had 2 rooms which were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was superb, one of the best on our 2 week tour of Europe. Metro was nearby to get into centre of Milan and easy to use. The area was very quiet during the day but really came to life in the evening with lots of restaurants and bars along the canal. Beware though if you go out in the evening, some insect repellant/bite cream is useful against the midges!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a good value for money hotel if you are not going to go back and forth to the city center several times during the day. The taxi trip during the day cost 10 - 14 Euro depending on how greedy is driver taking longer routes. Service, rooms and breakfast are all good for these class of the hotel in Milan, considering it's pretty far from Duomo.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews