We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good value”
Review of Dai Due Fratelli

Dai Due Fratelli
Ranked #1,277 of 8,181 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food good value”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We ate there when stsying at a hotel in the area. The food was really good and the prices attractive with really friendly service too.

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    58
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in Mailand”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very good pizza great service and great price overall. Two nice Italian brothers run a super restaurant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jony-internacional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“pretty decent”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I went there a quiet night, I think only two tables were occupied (champions league?).
Nice, strong lighted place; so easy to read etc something whilst waiting.
Had a simple foccaccia with Bresaola, rucola and pomodorini. Absolutely decent, and good value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We read about this restaurant in TripAdvisor, and decided to try it out. Very glad we did.

The food were very good and the service even better. My girlfriend and I liked it so much we went back the next night. Tried new meals and again we got great food and service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
387 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
“So good we went two nights running!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were staying nearby so after trawling into the Centre of Milan decided to head back and give this little place a try. What a great decision. We ordered carafes of wine, one red and one white, both really decent, then opted for cold meats which arrived with white pizza to start, we also ordered mixed bruschetta. For mains we opted for gnocchi and the house pasta dish, both were superb, we managed to share tiramisu which again was lovely, and the espresso machiato's were to die for. The staff didn't speak a great deal of English (why would they?!) but we managed to have a nice chat, and were so pleased that we went back the following night and enjoyed the experience all over again. This place offers such wonderful food and is amazing value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samiloupepperell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dai Due Fratelli also viewed

 

Been to Dai Due Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing