We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Bad location, good atmosphere, comfortable beds, great breakfast.i” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delizia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Delizia
Ranked #151 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad location, good atmosphere, comfortable beds, great breakfast.i”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

After reading all the reviews about the location of the hotel we decided to choose this hotel as our stop in Milan. We were 2 families having one car and as soon as we got to the hotel we spent around 30 minutes trying to find a parking place which in the reviews they say there is a lot.It takes you about 30 minutes to walk to Duomo if you call this as a good location. The hotel I guess is decorated not so long time ago so the decoration was really good and it has very good atmosphere. The beds were brand new and very comfortable. The breakfast was superb and everything was fresh. I would recommend this hotel although I think it is not close to city center.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosa1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    75
    27
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
49
20
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed at Delizia from 30 July - 1 August for 2 nights and loved this little 2-star! The room had a fridge, big TV (compared to the little ones we have had so far) and air-conditioning. Breakfast in the morning included a great variety of continental goods (i.e. cereals, croissants, toast, bread buns, yoghurts, soft cheeses etc). and when you went to sit down the reception offer you cappuchino's and espressos from a proper machine! It is across the road from a small supermarket from which we purchased some wine on one of the nights and when we asked whether they wouldn't mind opening it for us (they have a small bar) they even gave us some wine glasses without us having to ask. We were given a map and every request we had was attended to by really down-to-earth staff. It is a 15min walk from the Duomo in a quiet district. Bus 60 takes you from the train station to within 800m of the hotel. We will definately return and thank-you to the staff!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaxGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

Stayed here five nights in September 2010. My room was clean and a good size, but the shower stall was very small. Sound insulation was good, although you may hear the front-desk staff if your room is on the street level (like mine). Note that this hotel is located adjacent to apartment buildings on a usually quiet city street. The included breakfast was limited but good. Selections include yogurt, cold cereal, croissants and rolls. If you ask you will be served coffee or tea. Front desk service was good, although the young man who occasionally staffed the desk was curt. The neighborhood is safe, and the hotel is just a three-minute walk from Milano Dateo, a suburban railway station. Use this station for quick access to the Milano metro network. Your mass transit ticket is valid on all forms of public transportation in greater Milan. If you're on a budget but want a good hotel in Milano Hotel Delizia is a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderwall88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

We arrived early into Milan and our bags were too heavy for the stored luggage at the train station. So we took a taxi to the hotel (under 10 euros). They let us check in at 8am with no additional charge!!!

The room was spacious with a/c (extra 5 euros a night). Bathroom was as my wife would say it 'woah'. They even had they own personalised towels. Cable TV is included as well as a good italian breakfast with freshly made coffee.

There is someone at the desk all the time (even when we got home late at night). There is a train station close by which will take you everywhere as well as a bus stops.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shisnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

35 min walk to the centre but nice and quiet neighborhood. There is free parking space on the street. Small rooms but comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

Great hotel, modern facilities, good rooms, hotel is a small but well organized ... has good service breakfast, and free internet. I recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epifânio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2008

The room was large, modern and comfortable.Breakfast was good and efficient. Very nice bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Very comfortable, relaxed atmosphere.
The location was pretty good- about 20 minutes walk to the center, as well as convrnient buses.

  • Liked — relaxed atmosphere.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank desa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Ideale
#110 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
22 Marzo Hotel
#29 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#161 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palladio
#60 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Milano Hotel America
#246 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#202 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delizia

Property: Hotel Delizia
Address: Via Archimede 86, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delizia 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the center of Milan, the economical and welcoming Hotel Delizia offers you a relaxing and comfortable stay, in a tranquil area, between Citta Studi and Porta Vittoria and near stops for public transportation direct to the station and Linate Airport. Among the 2 star hotels of Milan, the Hotel Delizia is a recently restored facility, with comfortable access to the tangenziale and the splendid Piazza del Duomo, which conquers guests with the kindness of its staff and the quality of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Delizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delizia Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing