We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Ranked #194 of 428 Hotels in Milan
HK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location. Fair price”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Location is great. It is a few mins walk from Duomo and also the shopping area.

Room is clean and tidy and big.

Breakfast is good BUT fried eggs and bacon are not free. You need to pay extra for them.

Wifi is free and accessible in the room (but quite slow). You need to get the access code and password everyday.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambasciatorimilano, Guest Relations Manager at IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank You for Your feedback!
We hope You enjoyed our vast selection of ham and salami served in our breakfast buffet, we like our customers to taste the Italian food we select for them.
We are currently improving our wifi service in order to solve any connection problem.
Hoping to welcome You soon in our hotel.

Best Regards

Ambasciatori Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    286
    168
    70
    53
See reviews for
98
204
58
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Literally a minute walk from the duomo, clean and big rooms. The staff was friendly and nice. The breakfast was fresh and with decent variety.

Great quality for the price! I can recommend this hotel highly.

Helpful?
Thank Mirapetrova
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ambasciatorimilano, Guest Relations Manager at IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank You for the review!
We are glad You enjoyed our rooms along with our breakfast.
Hoping for You to come back soon!

Best Regards

Ambasciatori Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The service was OK.
The room was comfortable with good beds and other facilities.
The location couldn't be better: close to the Duomo and the Christmas market and the shoppin-area.
Breakfast was OK but might have more choice..




  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank You for Your feedback, We are glad You enjoyed Your stay in our hotel.
We are currently improving many aspects of our structure and service, breakfast buffet included.
We hope You will come visit us soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Positive points:
Great location in the heart of Milan. Good breakfast and great hospitality in the breakfast room thanks to Marilena and her colleagues who always make you feel at home and help you start the day in the best possible way with a tasty breakfast and smile. Thanks to them you somehow forget about arrogant and unfriendy receptionists!

Negative points:
AWFUL receptionists, very arrogant and extremely upleasant! It's been the 5th time we stayed in this hotel and we will hardly come back again as guests are always treated by the receptionists as if they were intruders. Service like this is not acceptable in a decent hotel which Ambasciatori pretends to be!
If you book a triple room for 3 adults be sure that they will try to give you a double room where the third bed is not even installed when you come, obviously at a price of a triple room! It happened twice to us in the last 3 years! And when you start explaining to the receptionists that the given room does not correspond to the reservation they start discussing with you in an awful arrogant manner! I did it twice in perfect italian so there was any issue of misunderstanding or difficulties in the communication. I can't even imagine how they treat people who don't speak italian.
The reception service is a shame and the hotel will definitely lose its clientele because of this!
Hopefully there's another hotel of the same price category nearby.

Room Tip: If you book a triple room for 3 adults be sure that they will try to give you a double room where th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Sig.ra,
Ci rincresce che la Sua permanenza sia stata tanto negativa.
Tuttavia a noi risulta che, a seguito delle Sue rimostranze, il personale del ricevimento Le abbia assegnato una delle nostre camere Superior (junior Suite) allo stesso prezzo della tripla standard precedentemente riservata.
Il terzo letto (divano letto) era presente all’interno della stanza, non era solo stato aperto da chi di dovere, una distrazione che ci siamo assicurati non avverrà più.
Per quanto concerne il trattamento riservatoLe dalla reception ci scusiamo ancora e La preghiamo di contattarci direttamente. Le assicuriamo che prenderemo i provvedimenti necessari perché non capiti nessun nuovo disguido, a lei come a nessun altro cliente.
Apprezziamo molto il Suo intervento che riteniamo fondamentale per migliorare il nostro servizio, e speriamo di averLa nuovamente ospite per chiudere questa Sua spiacevole esperienza.

Cordialmente

La Direzione
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night. It is bang on in the heart of the city. Its located inside a shopping centre surrounded by restaurants and fashion stores. A very short walk away from the Duomo. Clean modern rooms. The only downside is that the hotel does not offer any parking therefore if you have a car, be prepared to shell out for parking in the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anumit3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The best attribute of this hotel was the location to the shopping areas. Also very near the Duomo and the galleria. The rooms all have real old-fashioned keys which was fun. Except, the doors do not automatically lock behind you. I forgot to lock my door several times. The hotel only had one slow operable elevator. The second lift was kaputt. The rooms were quite clean but rather dated.
Our hotel staff did not appear to be comfortable speaking English. The TV was a 19 inch flat screen. There were over 100 channels which was a plus. The shower was phone booth sized. My bed was very comfortable and the work desk and chair was nice. The "power" shudders on the windows were interesting. They don't keep out the mosquitos though. The rocker switches for the lights in the room were very confusing. It took me several days to get the hang of them. There is no fitness room in this hotel. Breakfast was nice and free on "B" Piano level. European breakfast buffet only. No special orders.

Room Tip: Get the room with the full-sized shower. Don't get the rooms over the piazza. Loud gatherings ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlectron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

You can't beat the location of this hotel. Located smack city center between the Duomo and San Babila. The price, location and value is excellent! Breakfast buffet is top notch. Staff is great...a special thanks to Alessandro at the reception who is always friendly and will give you great tips on where to eat and shop! I have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMK_from_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#177 of 428 in Milan
474 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#96 of 428 in Milan
1,165 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#43 of 428 in Milan
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#151 of 428 in Milan
397 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#102 of 428 in Milan
1,415 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori

Property: IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Address: Galleria del Corso 3, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Hotel Ambasciatori)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambasciatori Hotel in Milan espouses the very best in Italian and Milanese Hospitality. The 85 rooms are maintained to an extremely high standard and are equipped with all modern comforts plus, the little extra touches which ensure a unique stay in this ancient and charming city. Take a stroll in the nearby Galleria Vittorio Emanuele or if you feel like splashing out go do some shopping at Rinascente (Milan's equivalent to Harrods) - both are within a few minutes walking distance of the Ambasciatori Hotel Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing