We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
329
108
11
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
108
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fashion district quiet street great location elegant boutique hotel a small balcony overlooking walking distance from the duomo marble floors wonderful hotel highly recommend this hotel shopping area small hotel front desk staff major attractions two nights would stay again comfortable beds business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 457 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Great location and wonderful service. They knew my name and room key number every time I came back to the hotel. Perfect location, quiet but easy walking distance to the piazza, duomo, shopping & restaurants. Would stay again as it is a great value for an elegant stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuliomarcucci, Direttore at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Madame,
thank your for your nice words and high rating. we are really glad to read you enjoyed your time at Hotel Manzoni Milano as a returning Guest, and that you particularly enjoy our central location and staff support.
We look forward to greet you again in occasion of your next visit to Milano.
Best regards
La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Hotel Manzoni is an elegant, small hotel in a beautiful location with great service and amenities. We were able to walk to La Scala and Il Duomo. Our room was small (as we expect in a city center) but well-appointed with a comfortable bed, exceptional bathroom and a small balcony overlooking the rooftops of Milan. We stayed twice on the beginning and end of our Italy adventure and found the staff very helpful with directions, taxi, mailing postcards, etc. Restaurants in the area were excellent and friendly.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalyTraveler2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuliomarcucci, Direttore at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear Guest.
thank you very much for your nice feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed your overall experience at Hotel Manzoni Milano, with special mention to our central location, hotel decor and amenities.
We are looking forward for your next visit to Milano.
Kind regards
La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

We saw this hotel when strolling around the shopping streets in Milaan and it looked great, ideal for shopping and romantic. We saw a lot off beautifull pictures of it, so we requested for a stay next year march.We didn't get any answer on our first email, so we tried again, we got a respind saying that we should mention the exact dates, on which we polite replied that they were in our email already. Since then, they didn't answer again. If this is the standard off their hospitality .... we are definitively not going!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Noontjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuliomarcucci, Direttore at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your dissapointment.

I would like to apologize for not beeing able to satisfy accordingly your expectations and for the lack of assistance.

I have sent you personally an email with more details in regards to your review.

I look forward to meeting you personally.

Best regards,
The Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We spent three nights and it could not be better. Location in the middle of fashion district, 10 minutes from La Scala.
We had a room with street view and a nice balcony. Very good breakfast.
Nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Svetlana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuliomarcucci, Direttore at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind words.
It was a pleasure to have you here with Us at Hotel Manzoni Milano and we are looking forward for your next stay.
Kind regards
La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Great Value. Unbeatable location. Clean, well maintained. The bathroom is impecable and recently renovated.
The mattresses are not the best but for a short trip are ok. Breakfast is served with high quality products.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuliomarcucci, Direttore at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear Guest,
thanks for your appreciation regarding your stay at Hotel Manzoni Milano, particularly the location, the cleanliness and good maintenance of the building. We have great attention in the choice of the food we serve, from breakfast to dinner.
We are looking forward for your next visit!
Best regards
La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews