We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #33 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2009

This hotel can be a bit hard to find, but that's only because it's in the middle of the shopping district. Between Versace, Missoni and Zegna! We booked through the hotel and -- just because we asked for it -- they threw in breakfast. We were able to book our spa and restaurant reservations in advance via email, and the concierge helped us (successfully, believe it or not) locate my husband's lost wallet.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mandy_Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 387 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2009

I am just back from Milano.

It was first time I stayed in Hotel Manzoni.

Perfect location in the center of Milano, lovely room design, very accomodative staff.

I think, the best ratio quality / price.

Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2008

We stayed here in mid November for 3 nights. The hotel interior was very beautiful with colorful marble everywhere. The small bedroom had hardwood floors and a huge marble bathroom. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well and kept the room at a comfy 20C.

Service was excellent!! I enquired about making a dinner reservation at an outside restaurant and the desk guy immediately picked up the phone, spoke some Italian and jotted down my reservation on a card with the time and address to give to me. The night before we checked out I had the guy order a taxi for us for 7:30am and it arrived punctually the next morning. They allowed us to pay for our stay in cash and didn't charge my card as I didn't want to pay the silly 3% foreign transaction fee the credit card companies like to impose.

We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but we did go drink in the lounge/bar area every night. The 1st night we ordered over 80 euros of drinks between the 2 of us, something they rarely see, so they gave us a free tray of canapes as thank yous!!

The only bad things about the hotel is the lack of towel racks in the bathroom. New towels are folded and stacked on a shelf under the sink. There was nowhere to hang them once they were used. The other bad thing about the hotel is the strange knocking sounds I heard in the ceiling at night and early morning. It would knock every 10 seconds for a good long time before stopping. It prevented me from falling asleep and woke me up at 8am. I don't know if it was pipes knocking or a ghost!

Overall a great hotel. I will stay again if I go to Milan in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shallots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

I stayed at The Hotel Manzoni for 5 nights recently when I was attending a Medical Conference. I was also a bit reluctant to stay at a hotel that hadn't been reviewed on Tripadvisor. We stayed at Hotel 1898 in Barcelona last year- and it was one of my very favourite hotels and I was aimimg for a similar experience.

I was delighted with my stay at Hotel Manzoni. It was completely renovated last year and is spotless. Everything is very high quality- the bed, pillows and bedding are the best I have ever had in a hotel. The bathroom was excellent. The room was quiet. It is a small 5 story hotel on a very nice central street. One can walk down there at midnight and feel completely safe. It is a 10 minute walk to the Duomo and 5 minutes to the closest subway stop. I took the subway to the conference centre every day, without a problem.

The staff were very helpful with directions, advice etc. The hotel is perhaps a little on the formal side. I never had breakfast there as it was quite expensive. A cappucino was 6 Euros but excellent. I have already recommended this hotel to several colleagues and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ripleyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

I was a bit reluctant about booking this hotel just from photos on their website, and without any TripAdvsior input. But were we happy we did!!!

The hotel is small, 45 rooms, and located on a very quiet street about a block off Via Monte Napoleone. A great location because while very quiet at night, it's only 8 blocks or so to the Pza. Del Duomo.

It was JUST renovated, and everything is brand new and pristine. Overall, the place is kind of like a mini Four Seasons, lots of wood and marble and granite, beautiful floral arrangements, and traditional and understated decor. The lobby and breakfast room (at the back, away from the entrance) are small but lovely and well-decorated. A small room off the lobby has a computer (1) with high-speed internet that's free for hotel guests.

We booked the standard room at 225 Euros, (prices have gone up a bit since we booked), and were upgraded to a slightly larger "superior" room with a balcony, facing the street. While not huge, it was luxuriously appointed with every amenity... superb linens, good lighting, fantastic black granite bathroom with great toilietries, robes, and slippers.

The gentlemen at the front desk could not have been nicer or more helpful. Most of our contact was with the "two Marcos", one of whom I communicated with in booking the room, and who made arrangements for us to the see the Last Supper. Their English is perfect, as is that of the gracious doormen.

The only reason this property isn't way high on the TripAdvisor ratings is that nobody knows about it yet. I suspect that will change shortly, as most likely will the prices. At least for now, it's an excellent value in this very pricey city.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SMTORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bertoncini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ogni stanza e' pensata per far stare il cliente al massimo del comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#34 of 428 in Milan
559 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#38 of 428 in Milan
806 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
725 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#27 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $291 - $808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing