We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manzoni
Nearby Hotels
$211
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$707
$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)
$147
$138
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$121
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$353
$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$267
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$221
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
291
100
10
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
100
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfashion districtquiet streetfour seasonsgreat locationhigh end fashionbeautiful hotelmarble floorswalking distance from the duomoquiet at nightrooms are smalllovely roomfront desk staffbusiness tripcentral locationlast suppercentre of milanmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 408 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Manzoni for two nights in an executive room. The room was very small, but very well furnished with solid timber work. The room had a pleasant ambience. The hotel itself was spotless, with extensive use of marble in the entry area, stairs and passages etc.

The hotel is in a very handy and historic area, surrounded by fashion shops, and is within walking distance to all the major attractions - all these features made it a pleasant hotel to stay in.

My only criticism was regarding poor service from some of the staff. The male on reception on our arrival was not friendly. A little while after checking in I asked him some "touristy" questions, and his manner was such that I was made to feel a nuisance . Likewise the lady in the restaurant at breakfast gave the impression of someone who found assisting the hotel guests to be a chore.The doormen, one who took up our luggage on arrival, and another who put our luggage in the taxi on departure, performed their tasks in a most perfunctory manner. Both I noted were quite happy to take my 5 euro tip. I regretted giving the second one a tip after he put our luggage in the boot of the taxi, as he then muttered "grazie" and headed back inside. There was no closing the taxi door by him for either my wife or myself nor any sort of "ciao" farewell as is usually the case at good hotels.

Other staff were fine - other than the male on reception that I mentioned, all staff at the front desk were friendly, as were other doormen, as was the male waiter who took our breakfast order.

So in summary, a very good and well located hotel, with many helpful staff, but with some who need to have their customer relationship skills improved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobR90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We would like to assure you and all the readers that we are working on staff's customer relationship skills and we regret they were not up to your expectations.

We would love to learn more about your stay at Hotel Manzoni and if you wish, you may write to us on a private email.

We look forward to a future stay with us.


Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

It´s all bout location, isn't it?? And this hotel is in the best edge of Milan's fashion district.

It's not new but, I have to admit that, even with a conservative style, the room was superbly well maintained (congrats to maintenance!) . The non-smoker room was great, impecably cared.

From desk made checking in and out very smoothly. Good tips for nearby cafe and restaurante (Bice was awsome!)

Defintely going back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you need to stay in the historic center of Milan this is a great choice.
Updated, clean, modern. Large bathroom with a large shower.
The staff is friendly and professional. Especially the ladies at breakfast. The restaurant is very good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your time.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

In September 2013 we (2) stayed in hotels in Provence and Paris, then 2 other hotels in Como and Tremezzo. All 4 hotels had hopeless wifi systems.
Hotel Manzoni has an excellent wifi system and this helped us enjoy our stay there for 4 nights.
BFG. Hobart, Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Brian,

thank you for you comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel has a great location- right in the centre of Milan's high end fashion district. However, they need to upgrade their rooms. A number of times I have noticed a broken sink, the lights have not worked, there are various parts of the room in need of repairing. I never eat in the hotel because it isn't good quality so I always eat out. The rooms are so small as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We regret you didn't find the room up to your expactations. I can garantee that we always keep up with the daily maintenance and two times a year we close to the extraordinary one.
Nevertheless, thank you for sharing, we will for sure look more cloesely to all details.

It's a pity you never tried the Restaurant, we do have excellent italian cuisine.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews