We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #39 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Loved this hotel. You cannot stay anywhere else if you want to be in a shopper's paradise. All the best boutiques and arcades are in walking distance (as is the Duomo for some culture).

I really enjoyed the feel of this boutique feel. The rooms are small but feel spacious and quiet, that also include a well sized modern bathroom. Service was also very good, with helpful staff attending to our needs. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderluster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 387 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Superbly located in the fashion district, within easy walking distance of major attractions and restaurants. Rooms and public areas were beautifully appointed. Reception staff were outstanding, helpful and friendly, offering exemplary service. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

we truly enjoyed reading your comment.

Thank you for taking the time to enhance our location and service.

Looking forward to having you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Could not ask for a better location in Milan, particularly if you are looking for a prestigious neighborhood coupled with a personal touch by an amazing staff. Located steps away from luxury shops and top Italian restaurant, the Manzoni is perfect for the business traveler as well as a romantic or shopping getaway! Despite early arrival, due to a flight from he US, staff was accommodating and hurriedly got a room ready and even offered free breakfast while I waited. Will certainly return and recommend this hotel to by business associates and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDiplomats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We would rather have paid a little extra to stay at the ever satisfying Four Seasons, Milan....where we normally stay but thought we would venture into a different property....the rooms were squashy, and the bathroom strangely laid out...the shower cubicle was like a coffin, no room to do anything....the only good thing is that the front desk staff were amazing, always willing to go that extra mile and help us out with our requests.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMH6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.

We regret to read that you have not enjoyed the Hotel's rooms and bathroom's layout, it is quite unusual for us.

We would have loved to make your stay memorable, we hope you will give us a second chance in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This perfectly situated hotel was the surprise of a 10 day vacation in Italy that had us at many of the country's finest hotels. It's a block away from the Four Seasons, has just been impeccably refinished (the colored marble all over is visually spectacular) and was a fantastic value for the moderate to upscale traveler. The service was terrific and helpful at every turn. I'd definitely go back and 1000% recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this part of Milan.

Room Tip: Room 404 has a beautiful courtyard deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment.

We really enjoyed reading it through.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eliad C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was amazing, we had just finished a contiki tour, and were used to small but clean hotels, after our tour we went to milan, and this hotel was like a breath of fresh air

it was clean, elegant, the staff was really friendly, it had a great location next to the duomo, the city center, everything it was just a couple of blocks away.

The breakfast spread was delicious, and they had so much to offer, everything was really kind and friendly, i would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meagan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our milanese hospitality and friendliness.

Looking forward to your future stay.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#38 of 428 in Milan
559 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#35 of 428 in Milan
806 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
726 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#33 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $291 - $793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing