We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #42 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Loved this hotel. You cannot stay anywhere else if you want to be in a shopper's paradise. All the best boutiques and arcades are in walking distance (as is the Duomo for some culture).

I really enjoyed the feel of this boutique feel. The rooms are small but feel spacious and quiet, that also include a well sized modern bathroom. Service was also very good, with helpful staff attending to our needs. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderluster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    79
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
121
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Superbly located in the fashion district, within easy walking distance of major attractions and restaurants. Rooms and public areas were beautifully appointed. Reception staff were outstanding, helpful and friendly, offering exemplary service. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

we truly enjoyed reading your comment.

Thank you for taking the time to enhance our location and service.

Looking forward to having you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Could not ask for a better location in Milan, particularly if you are looking for a prestigious neighborhood coupled with a personal touch by an amazing staff. Located steps away from luxury shops and top Italian restaurant, the Manzoni is perfect for the business traveler as well as a romantic or shopping getaway! Despite early arrival, due to a flight from he US, staff was accommodating and hurriedly got a room ready and even offered free breakfast while I waited. Will certainly return and recommend this hotel to by business associates and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDiplomats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We would rather have paid a little extra to stay at the ever satisfying Four Seasons, Milan....where we normally stay but thought we would venture into a different property....the rooms were squashy, and the bathroom strangely laid out...the shower cubicle was like a coffin, no room to do anything....the only good thing is that the front desk staff were amazing, always willing to go that extra mile and help us out with our requests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMH6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.

We regret to read that you have not enjoyed the Hotel's rooms and bathroom's layout, it is quite unusual for us.

We would have loved to make your stay memorable, we hope you will give us a second chance in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This perfectly situated hotel was the surprise of a 10 day vacation in Italy that had us at many of the country's finest hotels. It's a block away from the Four Seasons, has just been impeccably refinished (the colored marble all over is visually spectacular) and was a fantastic value for the moderate to upscale traveler. The service was terrific and helpful at every turn. I'd definitely go back and 1000% recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this part of Milan.

Room Tip: Room 404 has a beautiful courtyard deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment.

We really enjoyed reading it through.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was amazing, we had just finished a contiki tour, and were used to small but clean hotels, after our tour we went to milan, and this hotel was like a breath of fresh air

it was clean, elegant, the staff was really friendly, it had a great location next to the duomo, the city center, everything it was just a couple of blocks away.

The breakfast spread was delicious, and they had so much to offer, everything was really kind and friendly, i would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meagan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our milanese hospitality and friendliness.

Looking forward to your future stay.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#19 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Brera
Senato Hotel Milano
Senato Hotel Milano
#88 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#29 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#3 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Property: Hotel Manzoni
Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#34 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing