We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$859
$717
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Milan(Milan)
$184
$159
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$116
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Milano(Milan)
$155
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
$176
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$567
$459
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
497
344
39
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
344
39
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparco sempionearco della pacepeace archminute walkcadorna train stationgreat hotellovely balconylast supperloved milantram ticketswithin walking distancequiet areasforza castlemalpensa expresscity centrethe hotel staffnumber tram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 889 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2010

This is a great hotel with spacious rooms, and a fantastic self serve continental breakfast. All the staff were helpful and courteous, and all spoke english. The only downside is that its quite a walk back to the town central, although most of it can be done through the park which makes it a pleasant walk. Of course being away from the center of town its also very quite at night.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
Thank lokinesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I have read all the reviews of this hotel before our trip and I agree with most of them - the hotel has excellent service, and has great location. It is in the peaceful and elegant area of Milano, just 15 minutes walk from the center. We found a number of restaurants and bars just 5 minutes walk from the hotel - you just have to go to Corso Sempione near the Park Sempione entrance and there are bars, restaurants as well as some cheaper places with great pizza (called Pizza OK). Therefore there ARE places to eat and go out which are very near the hotel and the prices are much more acceptable than in the city center, where everything is pretty expensive.
The only thing I didn't like were very hard beds - I couldn't sleep well during our stay there and I had back-ache as the beds are very hard.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LenaLebowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Maurizio and the staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. In the lead up to our stay, I'd struggled to find tickets to The Last Supper. I emailed Maurizio to see if he could help, and in no time at all he'd found us two tickets! Greatly appreciated. They were also able to recommend good local options for dinner, which we tried and thoroughly enjoyed.
The room was medium sized, but very clean, good bathroom, and always warm. Breakfast was superb with great variety and a very good cappuccino. Location for us, was perfect. 15 mins walk to the Cenacolo - and then at 15 min intervals, Sant Ambrogio, Duomo, the Castello, and then back to the Hotel. Walking is just the best way to enjoy this city! And I would highly recommend Hotel Lancaster to anyone visiting Milan.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cottonsockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

I can sincerely say that out of the 4 hotels we stayed in Italy this was the best one. The room was not huge but very clean, lovely bathroom, well heated and nicely decorated. But the main attraction of this hotel is the service - it seems to be a family operated business and the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and polite. I found breakfast to be delicious with great choice and variety. Location for us also seemed perfect - yes, you will need to walk for 15 mins to the center but really, isn't walking in a beautiful city like Milan part of the pleasure in a holiday?
And if the little details make all the difference, the gorgeous fig soap in a generously sized bottle is what did it for me.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

The strongest point of this hotel is the service provided by the staff. They are all very friendly and very helpful. I was ill one morning and so we were late for breakfast (past the 10am close), and they were more than happy to wait an extra 20 minutes for us to quickly have breakfast. We never once were made to feel uncomfortable. Truely lovely people. (And a nice breakfast too)

The rooms and beds are comfortable, however our bathroom was slightly small. In particular the shower was very small, and quite difficult to use. We likened it to a telephone box (and a small one at that).

The location of this hotel is sometimes incovenient, as there aren't many restaurants close by. All restauarants are at least a 10 minute walk away. They are also quite expensive restaurants so probably not suitable for those on a budget. However, we found a great little restaurant, very affordable, called 'Ristorante Arco Sempione Pizzeria' on Via Andrea Massena, about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. In terms of location, there is however a tram line about a 3 minute walk away which takes you right into the city, and runs until about 9pm. This makes commuting to the city convenient and affordable.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you like being out of the hussle and bustle of the city centre, and don't mind a walk, bus or taxi ride to Milan attractions. The people make this a very pleasant hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22bld22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews