We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$293
$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$363
$260
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$314
$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$238
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
$217
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
497
343
38
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
343
38
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparco sempionearco della pacepeace archminute walkcadorna train stationgreat hotellovely balconylast supperloved milantram ticketswithin walking distancequiet areasforza castlemalpensa expresscity centrethe hotel staffnumber tram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 887 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2011

very spacious and comfortable, nice big balcony with a pretty view, great friendly service, wonderful breakfast... loved the location too, away from all the noise and traffic, but just a walk through the park to the action. we've stayed several places in milan before and this is my favorite. great value! the hotel is not super close to a metro stop, so you may want to take a taxi from the main central train station if you have luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigi_alonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed 3 nights. The service is really appreciated. If you are looking for the Italian flavor this would be a place to be. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was our second stay (first in 2008) and have since sent a few friends to this hotel with very positive reviews. The staff is always very friendly, accommodating, give great recommendations, and handle things honestly and punctually.

We are allowed to get into our room at 11 a.m., which was quite early and much needed after a long day of flying. The shower, water pressure, bathroom cleanliness, were all excellent. The bed is comfortable - on par with other european hotels (a little stiff) but with extra pillows that were already in the cabinet we slept extremely well.

Our view was an internal courtyard, which was nice and quiet. We have also had a view in to the street and the roadnoise is minimal since you are three or floors high; plus they have storm shutters can also close more noise out.

Breakfast is terrific with more than just croissants and danish - hard boiled eggs, meats, cheese, etc. They also are happy to make you a drink any time in the evening. The location is wonderful, too. It's further away from the Duomo but for good reason - less tourists, more residents, and it's still surprisingly easy to get to all of the sights.

Getting luggage there is easily handled through the above-ground trams that snake through the city. Line #1 takes you from Cardona up to Sempione and then it's two flat blocks to the hotel. This line will take you all the way to Duomo, too. The front desk can give you tickets or buy them at a local newspaper stand.

They had a well-priced mini-bar in the room, hair dryer, and a safe. The hotel does have an elevator that well if you are on a higher floor. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: The neighborhood is quiet even a light sleeper on the street side would not have problems since you can shut the storm doors - but the view in the morning of the neighborhood is killer.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We booked a room with a double bed and an extra single bed. The room was very clean and the bathroom was spacious and excellent. It was reasonably priced (~115 euros) that included breakfast for 3 adults and the extra bed charge. The tram stop is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and it will take you to most places you will want to visit in Milan OR it is about a 30 minute walk to the central area and the duomo and it is a nice walk through Parco Sempione, the castle and a few nice streets. Also the hotel is just a few blocks from Corso Sempione which is very lively at night with some nice restaurants and bars with outdoor seating.

If you drive and are interested in parking there should be plenty of street parking a block or two away from the hotel. The weird part is you will need to buy the tram tickets and parking coupons from a near paper shop. The parking coupons cost ~1.20 euros/hour and parking is free from 7pm to 8am so you will have to get coupons only for the day. There may be indoor parking garages near by but we did not look for one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sudhir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We booked this hotel based on the reviews I had read on here and we were not disappointed in the slightest. It punches well above its weight as a 3 star hotel, it is clean everywhere, the rooms are plenty big, the residential location is lovely and quiet at night so that you can leave the windows open. It is a nice stroll through parco Sempione into Milan, the park has a free aquarium, castle, monuments and a couple of good little cafes. We walked through the park at night to see the castle lit up and never felt concerned at any given time, there were groups of young people around but they were very polite and just enjoying the surroundings as well.
At the monument end of the park, which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel, are a number of bars with tables outside and we really enjoyed the atmosphere of sitting out there in the evening having a few drinks. It was very busy with people having a late evening get together. Between 7-10 ish is happy hour which does mean cheap drinks, in fact they cost 2 euros more but the bars lay on a broad selection of very nice tapas that you can enjoy. The drinks are not cheap with minimum cost being 6 euros - in fact the hotel is cheaper!
The highlight of the hotel for me was the staff though, all very friendly, spoke excellent English and could not do enough to help. Breakfast is cold continental but there is plenty and it is all very nice, plenty of fresh fruit, pastries and lovely coffee.
Taxi from the airport costs 25 euros.
If we were to go to Milan again we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a balcony if you can get one, we did not have but there do seem to be a few
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank deanohants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews