We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Duca di York
Nearby Hotels
nhow Milano(Milan)
$144
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$140
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$266
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$323
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$728
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$221
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveler rating
1,023
418
50
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
418
50
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetgreat locationpinacoteca ambrosianalast suppermini barcomplimentary soft drinksfree wifismall hotelmajor sightsshort walkwonderful hotelwithin walking distancesforza castlequiet at nightwould definitely stay here againcentral locationboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We loved this hotel. The room the location the breakfast and the no fuss staff. We'll be back! The location was very central and lots of small bar restaurant s to choose from. And a good start from a great breakfast .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed as a couple for 2 nights. It is a beautiful boutique hotel located right in the old city of Milan. Our room was not big but sufficient by all means. We liked the quiet atmosphere and enjoyed the warm service. Breakfast was very nice too. Many nice coffee places and stores located nearby and the Duomo is just a few minutes away by foot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our first visit to Italy and Europe for that matter got off on the right foot when we arrived at the Gran Duca di York. The hotel provided everything offered on their website. Simply stated the level of professionalism exhibited by each member of the team was exemplary. It was quite obvious during our stay that customer satisfaction is their highest priority. Thank you!!
David and Rosa Bosch

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Small, nice and clean hotel on a perfect location in Milano center. Close to Metro or beautiful Duomo square. Shopping streets - 2 minutes away.
Shortly - I was first time, but I hope-not the last :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovely090669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel is handsome and located ideally for touring the city without being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, it is located on a nice little quite side street. The staff is very helpful as well.

My only complaint and the thing that ruined my experience is that it is 5:30 in the morning and I am listening to a woman who has been on the phone with the airline for an hour now trying to find a flight back to the US. There might as well not even be walls between the rooms, at least then one might understand that they provide no (seriously none) noise reduction and not make any noise before 6 am or so.

Come to this hotel, enjoy the comfy beds and clean rooms but what ever you do DO NOT forget your earplugs!

Room Tip: I can't speak for the other rooms here but don't stay in room 205 unless you have no neighbors or want no sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcwest73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews