We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Milan's historical centre”
Review of Mentana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mentana Hotel
Ranked #309 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed August 23, 2011

When we booked we were not sure of what we would end-up getting but we were pleasantly surprised. By simply adding the request "quiet room please" at the time of on-line booking we obtained exactly this, a top floor bedroom at the end of the corridor. The room was very well appointed with lots of storage room and to our surprise, was extremely quiet, so we really slept well. You can tell a little that it has been decorated a few years ago, but everything was done with good quality materials and fabric, so that the feeling was one of cosyness and comfort. Breakfast was served in an equally well appointed room below the entrance hall, but all done in warm tones. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely go back to this hotel when in Milan. The location was fantastic and given that we did not have a car we could simply walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank France-Pellicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 218 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2010

My husband and I surprised our mothers with a weekend break to Milan. All our requests were fulfilled such as rooms next to each other and extra pillows were supplied with a genuine smile. The hotel was perfectly located for all the sights, the rooms were small but what does it matter when you only want a very clean and comfortable place to sleep - you don't go to Milan to stay in your room!! The continental breakfast was far better than we expected after reading other reviews, there was so much choice of cereals, cakes, juices, teas, fruits that we spent far too long at breakfast as everything was so fresh and delicious.
All in all everything was perfect, all the amenities expected from a modern 4 star hotel was available such as 24 hr reception, cable tv, fluffy towels and toiletries and an inexpensive mini bar in the room. It was absolutely value for money.

As well as the usual places to visit, take a taxi approx €9 to the river where there are amazing restaurants, live jazz groups and an incredible atmosphere!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank campochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

I have recently stayed on the Mentana Hotel with a friend for 4 nights and 360 Euros later I can say, its OK but for sure not a 4 stars hotel.

Advantages:
- Central location, 15 mins walk from Duomo
- Breakfast until 10.30 am
- Quite clean

Disadvantages:
- Small room
- No shower curtain
- Very small (2 people) and quite scary lift
- No internet available (we had to check in online in their computer as a favour)
- Breakfast comes in packages, the only fresh items are milk and some greasy pastry

Would stay there again only if for a 3 stars hotel price as how it's now is no value for money .

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissLondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Mentana in August 2009 for 2 nights. We found this hotel great for what we paid for it (70eu/night, through booking.com).

Location: the location is amazing, it's 5 minutes away from the main attractions and shopping, however make sure you find it on the map and lay out a route, since the street is very small and no one really knew where it was. I made the mistake of not doing this and had to trek around for about an hour! (plus very few people spoke English, so it was hard to communicate even though I speak Spanish)

Rooms: the room was a great size, VERY clean, nothing fancy, just the basics you would need. The bed was comfortable.

Service: the service was mediocre at best, as there was only one person in the entire hotel after a certain time, so any time we called down for something (even though we tipped), we would have to go and get it. We didnt' find this to be much of an issue, but someone else might...

Breakfast: this wasn't very exciting either (although for 70eu for 2 ppl we weren't really expecting much), the drinks were great, but the food was not fresh.

All in all, i would definately stay there again for this price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna_vish_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Mirko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roberto p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Guido_Bologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#232 of 431 in Milan
442 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#182 of 431 in Milan
518 reviews
Lloyd Hotel
#322 of 431 in Milan
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#180 of 431 in Milan
389 reviews
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#357 of 431 in Milan
527 reviews
Centro Storico
IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mentana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mentana Hotel

Address: Via Morigi 2, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#167 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $112 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mentana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Passion for hospitality, pleasure of life, uniqueness and tradition. The Mentana Hotel is the privileged place to seize the essence of the Italian capital of fashion, design stile and finance. The Hotel is already a landmark for visitors, but also a meeting place for Milanese Only 400 meters from the Cathedral, the wonderful Cathedral and monument symbol of Milan dedicated to Santa Maria Nascente, very close to Fashion Quadrilateral, where all the boutiques and designer showrooms, shops and ateliers of the most important names in fashion. Placed a short walk from Pusterla di Sant’Ambrogio, door opened in 1171 in the historic medieval ring, in one of the most characteristical corners of Milan, Hotel Mentana is in the process of rebirth. It's nice to lose yourself in the winding roads of the old city, between courtyard and cloisters of inimitable harmony and beauty, on the footsteps of Ludovico il Moro and of Bramante. It's a pleasure to walk around the old cobbled streets of Santa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mentana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mentana Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing