We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very clear, great reception”
Review of Hotel Star

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Star
Ranked #56 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very clear, great reception”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in central Milano. We were greeted by Vittoria, who was a huge help with directions, recommendations and all around knowledge of the city. Our room was clean and well appointed. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunningTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVMIL5306, Responsabile reception at Hotel Star, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you.
We are happy that we help to get more confortable your stay in Milano.
And we do hope to keep, at least . the same standard.
For next guest. Sorry if we won't be the same. Someday, sometimes we have problem...
too:-((((
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    237
    52
    16
    14
See reviews for
65
199
79
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Chose this hotel, given information from trip advisor and Rick Steves guidebook, despite the slightly odd pictures of wildlife on walls of rooms. The room was immaculate, the staff friemdly and helpful, and the location perfect. I don't understand revirewers' mediocre comments regarding the breakfast. It was one of the best of our 2 week Italy trip (including 4 star stays), featuring amazing pastries, meats and cheeses, etc. We would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank buckalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVMIL5306, Responsabile reception at Hotel Star, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you! And THANK YOU from Mrs Cinzia " the brekafst lady".
We repeat to evrybody: we are not perfect and we are not able to be.
But please help us to meet your request and next customer, too.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed for 1 night to attend La Scala. For me it was perfect. Clean, great location and great staff. Plus, there is a sauna is the shower which was fantastic! After touring for the afternoon, I used it, rested and was set for a lovely evening in Milan. It was a little noisy during the night, not sure what that was caused by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pariioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVMIL5306, Responsabile reception at Hotel Star, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed our services and your stay was a pit nicer thanks to those..

For all future visitors.
Let's assume that we are in a city.
The tram and its noise like a train is just a few meters from us.
On Tuesday morning, around 6 am., Large trucks pass to pick up the garbage. On Friday, at the same time, pass for the removal of various recicli (glass, paper and so on). And noise are also in the various internal courtyards (the city agrees to put out the container only from 5 am).
Then sometimes there are the sounds of neighbors, too.
And sometimes the sounds are on our corridors, if customers greet each other and talk and maybe do not care what time it is. And maybe something else.... Sorry we are not perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This fine little hotel is located in a small street at the center of Milan. It is in walking distance to the heart of Milan, the shopping streets and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is just fine. The next time I visit Milan I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVMIL5306, Responsabile reception at Hotel Star, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you! You have been very kind. If you will return, we hope to satisfy always your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The location was excellent very close to all sites. The staff was very helpfuf in giving directions. Breakfasts were adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVMIL5306, Responsabile reception at Hotel Star, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
For the location of the hotel we have no merit, we are lucky to be here. Thanks to all the staff who try to commit to the guests of hotel. Breakfast for a three star is perhaps a bit more than normal, but suggestions are always welcome. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
Hotel Genius Downtown
Hotel Genius Downtown
#113 of 428 in Milan
686 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#8 of 428 in Milan
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#38 of 428 in Milan
771 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
Palazzo Segreti
Palazzo Segreti
#141 of 428 in Milan
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Star

Property: Hotel Star
Address: Via Dei Bossi 5, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#63 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Star 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he location is perfect!Small and original, in the heart of Milan, in via dei Bossi, Hotel Star is the perfect solution among 3-star hotels in the historic center for both business trips and vacations for art, culture and shopping.A two minute walk from Teatro alla Scala, five minutes from piazza del Duomo and 300 meters from the subway, 30 very comfortable rooms, wireless internet, efficient amenities, courtesy and cordiality.An original and pleasant decor typify the 30 rooms at the Hotel Star which, thanks to all the necessary comforts and amenities of a 3-star hotel in downtown Milan, is the perfect solution for both business trips and vacations at a hotel in Milan.With parquet floors, especially important for allergy sufferers, there is an elevator to the rooms which include a choice between the classic, superior and economy categories.The rooms at Hotel Star can accommodate one to two guests in absolute comfort; the beds are large and, in the superior single, there is a full bed. Some rooms have a private bathroom with a shower or tub (multi-option shower/sauna and jacuzzi in superior and classic rooms), telephone, hair dryer and courtesy line. There are direct telephones, satellite televisions, a minibar, coffee and tea maker, safe and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing