We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not a 4 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio
Ranked #211 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It is supposed to be a 4 stars hotel but it is definitely not !! May be it was a 4 stars hotel 15 years ago but not now !! the floor is not clean , the bathroom smells like public toilets ! The breakfast is not bad but very poor for a 4 stars hotel, there's a big garden it is nice but very neglected. It is not near to the city center but since we had a car it was not a problem and there's a good free parking. There's a public transport nearby anyway.
The Wifi was poor in our room and the situation of our room was not good.
Since there's a canal in front of the hotel, there's a lot of mosquitoes .
The good thing is that it is not expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaleno1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 396 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for only one night, and I wasn't dissapointed. We arrived late at night and the front desk employee was nice and efficient. However, my only complain about the front desk employee is that he forgot to mention that we have to watch our step when we walk in the room since there's a little entrance step (We were on in a first floor room, so this may not apply to all rooms). My sister was the first one to enter in the room and she tripped over the step and got hurt. Apart from that, the room are very clean and with air conditionning. The breakfast was really good and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was nervous coming to this hotel because of the bad reviews but everything was fine! It is an old hotel that looks like it has been renovated. The room was very clean, comfortable bed, no noise because I asked for a room far away from the traffic and they kindly gave it to me and on the top floor so I didn't hear anyone upstairs, no mosquitoes but I kept the windows closed just in case,free fast internet wifi, good breakfast buffet that we took sitting outside, smiling and helpful staff. The air con was on when I went into the room so it was nice and cool. I found that the air con didn't cool the room enough like other hotels so I woke up several times sweating. The location is great if you have a car because of the free parking and there is a train (number 2) a 5 min walk from the hotel that takes you to the doume and the center of Milano. You have to buy the train tickets in a bar/restaurant that cost 1, 50. Don't wear shorts, skirts or sleeveless T shirts otherwise you won't be able to get into the doume, big mistake I did!! I didn't try the restaurant so I can't say anything about that. I think that they should have more flowers in the garden, it would look nicer. I wouldn't recommend coming here in the winter when it is snowing or when it is very cold because you have to walk outside to get to your room, reception, restaurant, car park, etc. I had no trouble finding the reception desk like other people did, it is very well indicated. There were 2 useful maps that I picked up at the reception desk of Milano.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor far away from the traffic if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indico85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. It's good value, with great parking and wasn't too difficult to find. The rooms are pretty basic, but clean and with air conditioning. We ate there the night be arrived and the service was very poor. We asked two or three times for a drink and we were ages waiting for food and then again for the bill. In the end, we had to follow someone to get the bill. To be fair, we arrived at the last minute and they kept the kitchen open for us. Breakfast was good, wide selection and hard boiled eggs as well as cake! However, the breakfast room closed an hour before it was advertise and the woman working was not budging on this and was quite cross at anyone coming in. She was not impressed when I took a take away out then. So check the breakfast time! Rooms can be a bit noisy if people are chatting outside, but it was fine.

It's very close to the tram and easy to get around. Well worth staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We made reservations only a day in advance. Room was ready the next day even early which was very nice. Hotel is about 15-20 minutes outside of the centre of the city but the tram is right around the corner and comes every 15 minutes. Easy. Room was quaint. Bright yellow walls. Bathroom was a good size for the 2 of us. The only thing was that the air conditioning wasn't very strong but at night, this was hardly noticeable. We stayed for 2 nights and had no problems. Did not get to try the restaurant at all. Check in and check out was quick and easy. All in all, a great value for the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the main road were a bit loud with traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Konstantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

went there for the weekend, late arrival. very friendly staff, fluent in English, who helped pro-actrively with dinner arrangements, taxi etc; great value for money compared to other (city)hotels; while outside the city center, just get on the treno2 and you get directly to the duomo; otherwise taxis work (20Euro). good breakfast for Italian standards; a bit noisy rooms (it's terrocotta-floor you heard a lot from other floors movements). check out for old Naviglia area - real Milanese atmosphere with many restaurants & bars alongside the Naviglia canal.wouldn't have considered it without the reco from the hotel staff.

Room Tip: go for the superior rooms - direct access from outside, and large, sunny.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndiS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 426 in Milan
789 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Silver
Hotel Silver
#138 of 426 in Milan
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
#203 of 426 in Milan
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#65 of 426 in Milan
1,283 reviews
1.0 mi away
iH Hotels Milano Lorenteggio
6.0 mi away
NU Hotel Milano
NU Hotel Milano
#45 of 426 in Milan
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio

Address: Via Lodovico Il Moro 117, 20143 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $85 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca Bianca Hotel Corte del Naviglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Del Naviglio Milan
Corte Del Naviglio Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing