We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Hotel
Ranked #261 of 430 Hotels in Milan
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
215 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had to be in Milan for 1 night before we started our holiday..And we had to take a train to Florence...so we chose on this place to park ourselves for 1 night and for this purpose...this place is very nice. Here are the goods and bads of Albert

Bads

Spotty Wifi

Goods
Decent breakfast
Awesome location..200 meters from the central station...and trust me..you want to be here for that only
Good staff...helpful whenever needed

They are some hotels for comfort and some for connivence. This is a choice for convenience with comfort on the side! So choose this as a practical choice in case you need to catch trains. If not....they can be other places to stay also!

Please feel free to ask any questions regarding this place :)

Safe Travels!
Make the most of it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawansahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    81
    61
    21
    10
See reviews for
20
52
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good location and clean rooms. The breakfast is mostly sweet stuff but the hours are good. Staff was friendly. The only thing that sucked was the wifi--I had to keep logging in on my laptop. The restaurant next door opens late and offers tasty and affordable Italian food.

Room Tip: Even though some rooms face the main street, the windows are thick and block the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillTravelForStories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Beds (mattresses) old and uncomfortable. I didn't find bath soap (only one small bag of shampoo). The area is unsafe but is pretty good located. Unfortunately I have to stay here many times for job reasons but never I'll book a room in this poor hotel by myself...

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

For sure the owner should invest in redecorating his hotel!
The hall, breakfast room and common places are quite old... My room (311) was a twin bed, clean and with wooden floor. Not that bad considering the environment, close to Milan Central Station.
The choice of this place was more due to the fares than the fact that I liked it!
Free internet access in the room but poor connection and breakfast was could do better!
Nice and friendly staff ;-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fran2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in September 2013 on business. I'd like to start by saying there's nothing really wrong with the hotel, I have no complaints whatsoever. The wifi is fairly intermittent, the breakfast is very limited with typical bread/cheese/cereal type stuff. The rooms are dated but functional. The hotel is located next door to the central station. The area is pretty rubbish with plenty of hookers and people sleeping rough - no different to any major capital city. The hotel is phenomenally expensive (I paid 220 euros a night) but that seemed average for the week I was travelling.

Probably won't stay here again because there wasn't really anything to make me go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisRedfearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Brilliant location, opp of Milan central train station clean, staff is very friendly. Clean, comfortable, quiet room, with a superb breakfast Friendly, polite staff looked after my bag after I checked out so I could do some more sightseeing. A pleasant stay.free internet .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaneefaManaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I somehow booked a room in the Hotel Albert near Stazione Centrale, Milan in error, confusing it with the much, much nicer Hotel Aosta, also near the central train station, and where we'd had a lovely two-day stay last year. Okay, I admit it, I dropped the ball. My bad. But, hey, both hotel names started with the letter "A," and, yes, I might have had one glass of Chardonnay too many whilst making the reservation.

Nevertheless, the Albert is, let's face it, kind of threadbare and grungy. It's not horrible, not a nightmare, but just kind of barely there in terms of decor and amenities, save for free Wi-Fi. The queen mattress was one or two cuts above flophouse, and the sponge pillows anything but sumptuous. If your spouse snores, you will not be able to fashion a sound-proof taco with one of these jobbbers as you might with a less unyielding bean bun. Our first floor room (go for a top floor is you must, must stay here--thus avoiding some of the traffic noise) was stuffy and wafted the essence of cleaning solutions.

Backing up a bit, (sorry for the lack of chronology) we were registered by a taciturn, aloof, basically unfriendly fellow, with the people skills of a grave digger. To be fair, the morning desk attendant was much nicer, and actually quite helpful.

But here, fellow travelers, is the emblem of this hotel's general sub-mediocrity: the coffee served at the otherwise acceptable breakfast buffet was THE WORST IN THE WORLD. I mean it. The WORST. It seemed to have been wrung out of a sweat sock. To make things worse, it was served TEPID, two days in a row! In my opinion, a weary wayfarer deserves at least a tasty jolt of java to start his or her day.

In sum, if you want an updated, comfortable hotel, choose the Aosta on the other side of the train station. Get a top floor room, (or any room, for that matter) and be assured of a quiet, restful night. The price is nearly identical to the Albert's, so why not choose the better hotel? The Hotel Albert does NOT deserve three stars. It's a very dodgy one star, in my opinion, especially compared to its competition across the way.

Room Tip: The best room in the Albert Hotel is on the other side of the train station at the Hotel Aosta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmhallberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#178 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Bicocca
Hotel Demo
Hotel Demo
#290 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#180 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#379 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Hotel

Property: Albert Hotel
Address: Via Tonale 2, 20125 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing