We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”
Review of New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New York Hotel
Ranked #177 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I ve stayed in new york hotel,milan for 2 nights and i was completely satisfied.good location close to central station and close enough to the city center.corso como,an area with great nightlife was also about 10-15 minute away on foot.friendly staff,breakfast basic but tasty,clean,what more can you ask from a city center hotel?.especially the room we had in the 5th floor had a huge bathroom.ask for it if its possible.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyriakos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for New York Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 911 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Not to damn it with faint praise. We stayed there for one night in transit between Paris and Rome. It was functional and basic which is why we booked it. The hotel manager was helpful on the night and in the morning with directions to the train station the next morning. There was no need to use the wifi, tv or the hotel amenities so have no criticisms of any of these. Very close to the train station nd therefore useful for us in transit.l

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Caipirinhias_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

You can see this hotel as you leave the Milano Centrale train station. The triple room had three single beds and a large bath. There were two bathroom sinks, which is convenient. Soap and shampoo were provided, and there was a hair dryer. The room had a mini-bar and a TV. The pillows were a bit thin. Breakfast is included, but we did not try it since it starts at 7 am, and we were on the road by then. Overall, the room was clean. The decor was black and grey, so the room seemed a bit grim. The main negative is that the walls were thin, so you can hear everything going on in the hallway and in the next room.

The location is very convenient if you are planning on taking the trains, and it is about a 30 minute walk to the Duomo. The train station area was somewhat nicer than similar parts in other Italian cities; there is not much to see since the area is partially offices and partially residential, but there are plenty of acceptable restaurants within the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyInShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

average hotel. nice stay but could be better. the location is ok, but honestly u can find better hotels for the same price. the receptionist spoke english very bad and it was hard to comunicate. the hotel is fine though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hailey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This time being in transit in Milano we needed a hotel room for one night in the proximity of Central Station. After reading reviews we picked out New York Hotel. Indeed it is located closed to railway station and metro station. And that would be all positive we can say about our experience here.

At check in, about 3-4 pm, we were given a room and when arrived on the floor, we noticed the room was still on the house keeper’s list for cleaning after the last occupants. So went back downstairs and eventually were moved into another room. This room did not meet our decent expectations at all. Inside it was a smell of cigarette mixed with perfume that couldn’t be taken out even we let the window opened until late night. Being quite cold and rainy we needed to cover during night, but couldn’t find any comforters, but only two thin old blankets that I decided better not using them. During mid-night the heating was turned-off for several hours (probably for savings) although this can be better done on a daytime when guests are outside the hotel and not when they sleep.

Bathroom looked clean, although it had a stuffy smell. Next morning had to go very early, so didn’t go for breakfast, but I think wouldn’t have gone anyway.

To me it was disappointing. Probably other rooms may be different and better than ours, I don’t know. But I know that I stayed in Milano several times and any time I left it with good impressions about the accommodation conditions, but this time did not. No, I won’t come back to New York hotel in Milano.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristi_Ionescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Really, if you are staing for few days, and looking for good location, you are at the right place.
Close to the central train station,not far(10min.) from the famous BUENOS-AIRES shopping area.
After 2 nights in a small (but very clean) room at the 1-st floor,we've been apgrated for another room- very big,with a lovely view to the central station bilding,and a big TV.It's really makes change!
But the reception stuff really doing good job- very politely, helpful -not in every hotel you can find it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAULATelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Convenient due to its location being right by the the central station and therefore the metro underground. The room was clean and the shower hot. Pillows are incredibly firm (my wife swapped it for a towel!) and the walls are thin (we could quite clearly hear the woman in the next room enjoying the attention her partner was giving her, if you catch my drift!). If on a budget, then this hotel is more than adequate.

1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Auriga
Hotel Auriga
#163 of 426 in Milan
250 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#143 of 426 in Milan
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Stazione
Hotel Stazione
#194 of 426 in Milan
326 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#70 of 426 in Milan
225 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#153 of 426 in Milan
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pirelli 5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $137 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New York Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Milan
Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing