We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location outside the city center”
Review of New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New York Hotel
Ranked #177 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is located very close to the Central Station, where you can quickly access 2 Metrolines. One will bring you to Duomo/Center and the other to Brera/Castello Sforzesca. The walk to the center is quite long but it takes you straight through the High Fashion district, which you probably want to visit anyway. The room was fine, but noisy, very thin walls. If you bring earplugs you will be fine; good beds, good shower. Staff really very friendly; breakfast on the sweet side; lots of apple pie and jelly-filled croissants, no whole grain bread. Excellent coffee , freshly made when you ask for it. Also scrambled eggs and bacon. I would definitively stay here again; and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Irate_Pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for New York Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 911 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were looking for a hotel with easy access to Milan downtown either by transportation or even walking. New York hotel offers this since it is located near the central train station, it is some two minute walking. Also, the breakfast was very nice. Although at the time we visited there were some major construction works taking place at the vicinity of the hotel neither the noise nor the dirt would break in our rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed only one night here and I couldn't say more about the staff. Very friendly and helpful! We did have issues with the wi-fi but the staff was very helpful in trying to get it to work for us. They gave us a great idea for a restaurant in the area. The room was adequate, nothing special. It was clean but could use some updates. Hair dryer was the oldest thing I've seen but it worked and they had one so you can't really complain about that. I would give the staff 5 stars but the hotel on it's own was just okay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We come to milan 4 day we reserve the hotel.The hotel is very well located to the Milan train station and the Metro. From the train station it is about a 120m walk to the train station. The staff is very helpful and met requests in a timely manner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pual O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed for three nights and found the hotel good value for money. It is in an ideal location for the railway/metro station. Our room was a good size and cleaned to a high standard daily. There was a huge TV in the room but we couldn't find any English language channels - in fact, we could only find about 6 out of the 100+ which you could get any reception - but a small point as who wants to spend time watching TV on their holidays? The staff were helpful and all spoke good English. In room safe wasn't working on arrival but when we asked for help, it was immediately rectified demonstrating good customer service. Breakfast had a good variety - mainly cakes and croissants but also nice scrambled egg and tasty bacon.

Room Tip: I thought from some comments on TA that some rooms had balconies so I requested a room with one and...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel with my two girlfriends. The room was spacious and not too modern but fairly okay! The air-conditioning system was very good. Breakfast was good too!
The big plus with this hotel was the staff in the lobby. I think we met about 4 different guys and all of them were so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elinasoderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is very well located to the Milan train station and the Metro. From the train station it is about a 120m walk to the train station. The staff is very helpful and met requests in a timely manner. When you arrive you can ask for a map and get directions to and from the main attractions. The staff also gave helpful hints about getting the transit pass - 4.50 euros for 24hrs. The buffet breakfast was adequate and in a clean dining room. Ask for directions about the elevator it can be tricky.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark2016-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Auriga
Hotel Auriga
#163 of 426 in Milan
250 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#143 of 426 in Milan
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Stazione
Hotel Stazione
#194 of 426 in Milan
326 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#70 of 426 in Milan
226 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#153 of 426 in Milan
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pirelli 5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $137 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New York Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Milan
Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing