We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent japanese sushi restaurant”
Review of Wakaba

Wakaba
Ranked #1,544 of 8,234 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent japanese sushi restaurant”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We have been in many sushi places and this one is the best. Great tasting sushi of all kind and relatively cheap prices. Although dont expect the waiters to speak english. Definetely recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank t0mb4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    117
    40
    14
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Graffignana, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Glimpse of real Japan”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just back from a trip in Japan the last summer, I caught at Wakaba some real flavors and food styles like in the land of the rising sun. First of all, it's the first place in Italy where I found "onigiri" (got a couple of them with tuna and salmon). Then I got a variety of courses thanks to the 28€ all-you-can-eat menu, and I can say at Wakaba they have something different: it's not just a change of the ingredients, there's a true care for the processing, ending up in a real joy in tasting the different style of sushi. About the atmosphere, watch out: ain't no stylish and trendy furniture, nor dim light and posh accessories. It comes as good as it gets.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZZDaveZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best japanese all you can eat in Milan”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Guys...it's an all you can eat...so u can't expect the best jappo ever! I think it's a great place! the dining room downstairs is lovely...there's also a romantic corner with few table with good privacy.
It 's perfect for every kind of situation...around 30 euro + drinks...the quality is good as well!
cheers!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“worst ramen experience ever”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

First of all, everything is chinese here, chinese waitresses, chinese cooks, chinese music, chinese smell.
The place is dismal, cobwebs dropping from the ceiling, dirty toilet, cheap furniture.
Our waitress got our order holding a dirty handkerchief, and all staff was everything but friendly.
I ate a ramen (house specialty??), too spicy, with a stale egg and poor vegetables and meat.
I wonder how someone here can give four of five stars, no way!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gd2to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good place to get stuffed”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I've been in this restaurant a couple of times with friends, both times with the all-you-can-eat formula. The restaurant is one of the not many "real" Japanese in Milan, with a wide range of plates and not just a sushi-sashimi place with chinese food added in the rest of the menu.

The prices aren't low, but the quality is high, and if you prepare for the all-you-can-eat you can get a very good quality/price ratio.

The price for the all-you-can-eat is 28 euros, beverages and dessert excluded, and you're allowed to order almost everything from the menu, provided you don't leave anything in your plate.

The food is great and well-presented, service is fast and kind, although the waiters' italian is sometimes far from perfect but if you know what you want it shouldn't be a problem at all.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacoposki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wakaba also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Wakaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing