We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London Hotel
Ranked #327 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Very nice hotel, with quite comfy room (with AC!)
Very nice staff, super helpful and available
Very well located: close to a shopping street and yet very calm. Duomo accessible in 8 min walking.
Good quality, clean room - quite affordable, considering the pricing and the offering in other cities in Europe.
Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fnny_kllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed one night at London Hotel It was very centrally positioned in Milan and family managed.It was easy to walk from the hotel to all the sights we wanted to see esp Castle and Duomo The room was clean and tidy and they let us leave luggage in storage as we only had a late flight out which helped us hugely I would recommend it for someone on a tight budget who wants a well positioned place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foresthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

avoid at all costs - location only good thing about this horrible hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Right in the middle of the center, situated on a relatively quiet street. Room a bit small for two but adequate for one, very friendly staff, small bar open until very late at night, WIFI for small price, rate extremely reasonable, compared to other hotels in area. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oostwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Aside from the room being small, old, overpriced, and with undoubtedly the weirdest toilet I've seen in 24 years of travelling, one of the desk clerks is running some sort of scam on travelers asking him to order a cab. We stayed one night arriving in the early afternoon. By the time we had left the next morning, we had seen 3 different desk clerks. The first woman was very helpful and recommended a great pizzeria. When we went to dinner we asked a different clerk to call and order a taxi for 6:15 AM the next morning. I'm fluent in Italian and understood perfectly when he said that because it was before 7:00 AM there were restrictions on how many cabs were available and that when he calls the taxi company they sometimes will send a white cab (most all of the cabs in Milano are white) but sometimes it isn't a white cab but a black one or something else. Then he said that the price would be 50 Euros! I replied that we were going to Linate, not Malpensa, which is much farther away, and he said he understood and that it would cost 50 Euros! We had taken a cab in from the airport that afternoon after dropping off a car and the ride was 21 Euros. Something smelled fishy so on our way to dinner, we asked a couple of taxi drivers that we saw what the fair would be. They asked when and how many bags and said it should be around 20 Euros. They immediately wanted to know what hotel and said that they thought someone was "running a plan with some friend" to charge far more than should be charged. We took their numbers and cancelled the cab that the desk had ordered. I called the company the next morning at 6:10 AM, the cab arrived at 6:15 AM, said he had been at work since 5:00 AM, and dropped us off at Linate for 22 Euros. For sure the clerk at the desk was running a scam and everyone who stays there should order your own cab. The room itself was a major disappointment for 120 Euros, nearly $180, for a night. We had been in Italy for 2 1/2 weeks and this was the most expensive place we stayed. It was also the most dingy room with the tiniest bathroom. Maybe it's big city prices, but I think we could have done better. The fact that Rick Steeves has recommended it says little. Actions speak louder than words. It does pretty well guarantee that you'll be surrounded by Americans, however, if that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RUCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

The hotel was just a 5 minute walk from the Duomo and main train line. We arrived in Milan via plane so we ended up taking a bus and then walking. The hotel is average but the location was good for us as it was close to everything we wanted to do/see (Duomo, shopping, food, park). Breakfast was not included but there are many restaurants right acorss the street.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I had to stay at this hotel one night when my preferred hotel was booked. Service was minimal, the rooms are cramped with uncomfortable rooms and paperthin walls. I woke in the night to hear loud snoring coming from the room next door. The bathroom was bizarre.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARB1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Nuovo
Hotel Nuovo
#304 of 430 in Milan
102 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Rio
Hotel Rio
#213 of 430 in Milan
409 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#183 of 430 in Milan
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#353 of 430 in Milan
516 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#226 of 430 in Milan
432 reviews
Lloyd Hotel
#352 of 430 in Milan
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hotel

Address: Via Rovello 3, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $80 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — London Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing