We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #73 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice stuff, very clean, very good breakfast. Close to the main subway station. Good wifi, two TVs in the room. Nice stuff, very clean, very good breakfast. Close to the main subway station. Good wifi, two TVs in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muxanasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 581 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

When first I see this hotel in this web, I didn't fell comfortable enough because of the old interior and the colour of bed (dark blue). And also I have difficulties to find this hotel, I arrive in Loreto Metro and get in Abruzzi street. After that, I straight away and almost desperate because not find this hotel. Finally, get the clue when in front of me appear Apotheker/Farmacie Lombardia. And just still go straight and the next weg (around 6 weg from Abruzzi) is the hotel.

You know :-) When I arrive to the room and the bathroom, I'm become in love with this place (expect the location, bit far by walk). The room is very clean, has big bed, balcony. And also, the bathroom so excellence with the lamp that can changing the colour.

In the morning, you can enjoy the outdoor breakfast in garden. Make your mood will be good in all day (unfortunately, I pass this facilities because of must be hurry to catch the metro)

I recommended this hotel and will be back again.

Room Tip: you can pick the room number 44. This room have balcony and get view to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaJen_1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It must be said firstly that although my friend and I booked a twin room, we were actually put in a single room with two beds. However this was not a problem and the quality of the hotel made up for this. The shower was excellent, air-con and free wifi came as standard, and the buffet breakfast was decent, if not as spectacular as other reviewers have made out. It's not exactly centrally located but it's 4 metro stops from the station, and the metro takes about 15 minutes to the Duomo and central Milan. I'm not sure which main shopping street a previous reviewer walked to in 10 minutes - we found it to be a 10 minute walk to the nearest tube station. One member of staff was particularly friendly and made us feel very welcome, and overall I'd definitely recommend Hotel San Francisco

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 797pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days. It was the best choice of hotels I could have done in Milan!
The room was big, with comfortable beds and big TV screen. The bathroom is just amazing: very stylish, it has a little button which switches on some light effects in the shower - it gives a relaxing effect.
Breakfast was above expectations: fresh melons and watermelons, pancakes, omelettes, sausages, yogurts, cereals and a selection of pastry. Coffee made in this hotel was great, one of the best you could try.
Special thanks to a friendly and welcoming staff, who are ready to help with anything 24/7. Great service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria_Anisimova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

we ended up here due to a overbooking at another hotel, im so glad that happened as this hotel was 100% better, the staff were so lovely and the breakfast staff were so obliging, we definitley would go back......

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Found this hotel on the web, based on the scores at various hotel rating sites like tripadvisor. I must say that the hotel lives up to the expectation. The rooms are nice, the airconditioning wasn't quite working when we arrived, but the staff corrected that immediately. The bathroom was nice, with a little button to switch on some light effects in the shower. Cute. TV was great. Loads of Italian channels, but that happens when you go to Italy. Breakfast was absolutely great. Fluffy pancakes, bacon, eggs sunny side up, maple syrup. It's like you are in San Francisco. Two things reminded us of Italy, having the breakfast in the garden and the wonderful barrista that made an excellent cup of coffee and did everything to please you along with the rest of the staff. This is one of the gems that you occasionally stumble upon. DId I mention the rediculous low rate? 60 euro for a double with a bed so big I almost couldn't find my wife. Will certainly visit this hotel again. As a matter of fact, started making plans already. WIthin walking distance of subway station..Almost no noise from the street..... Slept like a rose...... Staff helpfull......... No fridge in the room....Ah, found something that needs attention. Finally.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindlesspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A very nice hotel. The friendly staff. Delicious Breakfast,great choice of accommodation блюд.Завтракать can be in the pleasant courtyard that makes the start of the day just wonderful. Cleaning every day and cleaned very well. Situated on a quiet street, the noise at night was not. I would recommend the hotel to add a shelf in the tub, nowhere to put necessary for the soul of things, but that's the only drawback. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends and the next time again go into it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataliaZavad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Oasi Village Hotel & Resort
2.9 mi away
Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspromonte Hotel
Aspromonte Hotel
#166 of 430 in Milan
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#136 of 430 in Milan
460 reviews
5.6 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
3.9 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#95 of 430 in Milan
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Francisco

Address: Viale Lombardia 55, 20131 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#79 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#84 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $70 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With sober environments equipped with modern comforts, the 3-star Hotel San Francisco in Milan is a haven of peace with a private garden close to Piazzale Loreto,in a convenient location to reach the most important hospitals and Milano Centrale railway station. A 10 minute walk from Corso Buenos Aires, Hotel San Francisco offers its guests the warmth of a multilingual staff, many services and a meeting room equipped for small meetings, ideal for the business clientele visiting Milan on business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing