We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveler rating
588
516
169
39
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
516
169
39
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il carpaccio porta venezia corso buenos aires nice hotel stay there again minute walk breakfast room central station stayed nights walking distance reception staff quiet street cold meats main attractions restaurants and bars decent size lake como
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

To be honest, on arriving at the hotel I was a little worried about the area even though the hotel staff reassured me there was nothing to be worried about. After 24 hours or so I realised that the staff were correct. The hotel itself was very comfortable and served a lovely breakfast. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. We really enjoyed sitting outside in the garden in the afternoon, catching up on emails and sipping a wine or two before dinner. There were several restaurants across the road which served lovely meals. The local shopping strip is left out of the hotel and down to the end of the road. I would feel very comfortable staying at Hotel Sanpi Milano again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of two rooms with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OzTravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Very small room with a balcony that opened out onto a brick wall ! Good location though, and staff very helpful indeed, especially the lady on Reception who spoke 4 languages fluently. The hotel is a very easy walk to the tram line which takes you into central Milan and the fashion district. Very user friendly and regular. Bed was very firm which we didn't like. Breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony.....which opened out onto a brick wall (guess this was for smokers, we don't)
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boardie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I can highly recommend Hotel Sanpi Milano. The staff were nice, it was clean, good breakfast and a beautiful back garden were you can really relax. Gym is ok. The location was also good. 15 min walk from the train station and from La Scala. We are a couple in the mid fourthies, and we like to travel. I do not spend so much time in our room, but like to walk around. This time we spent more time in the hotel than usual mainly because of the beautiful silent back garden.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room looking into the back garden.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eivind L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The hotel is located in the heart of Milan. walking distance to lots of attractions and metro stations. the rooms were clean and the Gym was very small. the downside to the hotel is the noise from the street (there is a bar across the street) from one side and the tram station from another.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mohammad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We stayed 2 nights in Milan, hotel Sanpi is nicely located, only a few 100 meters to Corso Buenos Aires, the main shopping street. Also within walking distance (20 minutes by foot) to main attractions such as Duomo di Milano and Gallerie Vittorio Emmanuelle ll. The hotel room had all the basic equipment such as a safety deposit box, mini bar and hair-dryer and the wi-fi worked well. The staff were helpful as in calling for table reservations in restaurants and recommending good places to eat. Also one of the best places to eat pasta in Milan, Mamma Rosa, was located near to the hotel. The hotel also has a nice inner yard and its own restaurant, on both nights we took some refreshing proseccos there after spending the whole day experiencing the city. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kaksikaijaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews