We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveler rating
588
516
169
39
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
516
169
39
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il carpaccio porta venezia corso buenos aires nice hotel stay there again minute walk breakfast room central station stayed nights walking distance reception staff quiet street cold meats main attractions restaurants and bars decent size lake como
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Sanpi was a very comfortable stay for two nights. It is very central to a good shopping centre, a block from the local tram service and a 5 minute walk to the metro on the red line. The hotel staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was not large but we did have room to open our cases easily. The bathroom was compact but clean and contained all the necessities. The shower is very small so a biggish person might struggle to shower comfortably. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided. However our tea and milk were not replenished on the second day. We asked for more and it was given with a smile. We were on the third floor. The lift servicing this floor was very slow. At one stage it was not moving at all and one of the staff reset it so priority was given to the guests! Apparently it is also used by staff. Breakfast was great. A big variety to choose from including cereal, eggs, cold meat and cheese, fruit, pastries. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the Sanpi and would recommend it to anyone coming to Milano.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Karen551115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We stayed one night for the weekend the hotel is in a great location walking distance to the city center and lots of shopping options. the hotel check-in was very quick and the staff super friendly - I can recommend the hotel. also the breakfast buffet is big and you will find what you like.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night before we left Europe for home. Was a great little hotel, from moment we walked in staff couldn't be more helpful, room was great, bed comfy, breakfast the next morning lots of choice on breakfast buffet, including extras you could order for small price but food was fresh and tasty. Would have liked to stay a few more nights. Good local too, went to great restaurant round the corner called Delicatessen L Alto Adige a tavola, viale Tunisia 14, really good.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

I was happy with the room with classic furnishing, very high ceiling, small balcony facing a courtyard, and a bath tub. Breakfast buffet was also good. These were all beyond my expectation. Staff was friendly and prompt.
The location is quite close to city centre and public transport is convenient. There is a metro station nearby, and tram stop is even closer - you can take Metro Line 3 for Duomo, Tram Line 1 for Montenapoleone, Tram Line 33 for Corso Como.
From the Malpensa airport, I took shuttle bus to Milano Centrale station and then took a taxi.

Room Tip: Room #534 which is on the upper floor of sort of an annex, feel very private and was nice resting at the balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RieK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We enjoyed out night stay at Hotel Sanpi Milano. The staff were friendly and helpful and even helped us to search the train schedule online as well as offer good restaurants in he neighborhood. It was an easy walk, with luggage, to the train station Centrale Milano. We recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Not sure – we staying on the top floor though.
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank vtcouple2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews