We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel”
Review of Hotel Sanpi Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Ranked #43 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night.

The hotel was easy to find (a 10-15 minute walk from central station) and was nice and welcoming.

The staff were good and spoke perfect English, the rooms were clean and modern with a great cold buffet breakfast.

There were numerous restaurants within a short walk.

All in all a great stopover location.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RatnWres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Clean, modern and excellent helpfull staff. Perfet location, surrounded by many restaurants, short stroll to shopping. Only downside is that the breakfest buffet dosent have enough tables, forcing people to wait sometimes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucanusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I've stayed in many hotels in Milan but was not familiar with the Hotel Sanpi prior to this stay. A real surprise! The location of the hotel is excellent as it is just a few minutes from Corso Buones Aires - one of the main shopping streets - and also very close to the Metro and central Milan. The staff at this hotel is especially friendly and helpful and this certainly adds to the satisfaction of having stayed in a good hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very close to one of the main shopping streets and very close to the sub-way.
You can easily reach Castello Sforzesco with the sub-way and walk you way back to the hotel via the shopping streets and pass the Duomo.

The rooms are beautifully decorated, and have all the nessecerry equipment. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was great as well as the bar.

If we ever stay in Milan again we would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMBeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and 5 year old on our first trip to Milan. Overall, we were satisfied, but I am not sure I would recommend this hotel to all types of travelers. Families may want to be wary.

-My outline of Pro's & Cons-

Pro's:
Good value for the $$$
Great breakfast
Fantastic customer service
Good nearby restaurants
Pretty Decent location for shopping and transportation

Con's:
Jets in our bathtub were disturbingly dirty when turned on. Room cleanliness was questionable overall.
A/C and heat were totally unresponsive to thermostat. Also, fans were unavailable
Despite the advertisements, rooms were NOT even remotely soundproof. This was my biggest complaint since we were on the ground flood next to both the lobby and street. Both were quite loud until well after midnight. Add to that the room above us had hardwood floors and what sounded like furniture movers and we had some long nights.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank AmericanJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troisi, Direttore at Hotel Sanpi Milano, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Mrs. and Mr. American John ,
I would like to personal thank you for your reservation in our hotel Sanpi Milano from November 15 to November 18 for 3 nights in a standard triple room for 3 people.
We have well taken note that you have appreciate our breakfast , our customer service , location and nearby restaurants , however it seems that something did not work well into the room .
I really apologize for it , this morning as soon as I read the comment into the web I personally check your room 124 in order to fix the problem you have indicated , regarding the jets in the bathtub today seems clean and efficient , however it may happen that on November 15 they didn’t perfect clean , really sorry for it , the fun or A/C system for us it’s works perfect however we have 3 ° degree in Milan so eating is working mainly at the moment , for the sound proof of the room we have invest a lot of money in order to have a perfect sound proof system from the street or from the room on the other floor however it seems that the clients sleeping in the room above where busy during the night so they disturb you , sorry again.
As you have personally discovered our customer service standards is very heights so I first of all apologize for inconvenient but I would like to suggest you next time to spend some minutes more with my team in order to ask us to change the room or to ask us to call clients staying in the room above in order ask them to sleep instead to have party at the night.
The room you had room 124 is one of our best family room 40 sq. large bathroom large 8 sq. with dbl basin and Jacuzzi bath tub , parquet floor that means that this room is not a standard room but a J. suite that we gave you as a special guest even if you book a standard triple room large 18 sq.
I’m so sorry for that noise coming from the room above , we are very oriented to family guests with many large room suitable for family like yours.
Looking forward to see you again soon , I wish you all a nice evening.
Mauro Troisi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Sanpi for our 3 night stay in Milano. Hotel has a good location, 5 mins via taxi from Central rail station and 5 min walk to Metro (red line which will take you to major sights). Easy 30 min walk to Duomo. Nice restaurants in area. Stylish rooms, good size, excellent beds. Excellent value for major European city. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The staff was really helpful and accommodating. The room was weirdly cleaned at the right time. I'm not sure how they knew, but the whole time we stayed at this hotel, the cleaning staff always cleaned after we left the room. One day we left at 1:00 PM and no one knocked to the clean the room, but when we came back later that evening it was clean (that's why I say weird). the downside to this hotel is if you are facing the street, it's very noisy....ambulance vans, dogs barking, trolleys, people on the street, etc. if you are a light sleeper like me, bring earplugs, you'll be fine.

Room Tip: bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank My2Cents15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 428 in Milan
794 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#24 of 428 in Milan
494 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
852 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanpi Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanpi Milano

Address: Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18 | Corso Buenos-Aires/Area Porta Venezia, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#49 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $95 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sanpi Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sanpi Milano is a modern 4 stars boutique hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel is made up of three buildings built at the end of the 19th century, and it has recently been renovated in accordance with a catchy design. The common spaces are inspired by a refined artistic taste thanks to the paintings of contemporary artists.The Hotel is located in the city center, exactly between Piazza Repubblica and Porta Venezia Corso Buenos Aires: the railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The Duomo (Cathedral) and la Scala (Opera House) of Milano are reachable on foot. In fact in 10 minutes you will be there and in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and Montenapoleone street. The hotel is located in Via Lazzaro Palazzi that is a side street of Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe. In addition the Sanpi is 200 meters far from the main subway lines (red line MM1 Porta Venezia which arrives directly to the exhibition center; yellow line MM3 Repubblica; green line MM2 Centrale). In 5 minutes on foot you can arrive to the Central Station (Air Terminal) and in the surroundings you can find as well the Garibaldi Station (High speed train terminal).The room experience offered from the Sanpi is just unique: 79 rooms one different from each other with atmospheres that range from the modern style interiors conceived by a famous architect studio, to the classic style of vintage furniture. Different rooms are provided with balcony that overlooks the beautiful internal garden, at shelter from the city noise. All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and in the Suite and Deluxe type there is the hydro-massage bathtub.Within the hotel the guests have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness, to the lovely bar on the interior garden where they can be lulled by the silence: the ideal place to taste a cocktail and relax at the same time. In the light restaurant a selection of the best Italian tradition is served together with vintage wines. The small villa, which was once a crossing keeper box, represents now an exclusive house in our private garden. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. The Venice meeting room of 85 sqm can host corporate meeting thanks to the natural light and to all the necessary technical devices such as stereo surround, tv projector, board with changeable sheets.The Hotel Sanpi Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or using GDS or internet or mail.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Splitty, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sanpi Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanpi Milano Hotel
Sanpi Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing