We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Staff Team”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sanpi Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Ranked #45 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Staff Team”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for three nights. Asked to view available rooms - turned down the first one, took the second. The windows overlooked the courtyard - very comfortable, good aircon and fairly quiet. Has a small Gym but no pool. Breakfast room but no restaurant - although does have a pretty good snacks menu.

The staff are excellent - very helpful, attentive etc. Area is a bit mixed - seem to be on the border of the financial district and a slightly run-down apartment area but certainly felt safe enough. The Metro is less than 10mins walk - at Corsa Buenos-Aires which is also a main shopping street. If you walk into the centre - it's a relatively easy 25 mins.

For dinner we tried Mama Rosa's (Surly waiting staff, food OK but nothing special) and the much closer, Delicatessen which was exemplary - so good we returned the following evening and loved it just as much again!

Only thing that did not impress was the breakfast - like many European hotels of late - cheap 'juices' - if you want to know what it's meant to taste like you have to read the label - it actually tastes watery and full of aspartame! Coupled with pretty sub-standard breakfast cereals. However the selection of fruits, cheeses and pastries was OK.

Ideal hotel for a city break.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the courtyard rather than the street. Ask to see the rooms before committi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivor_Ipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troisi, Manager at Hotel Sanpi Milano, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Mr Ivor_Ipod and family ,

First of all I would like to thank you so much for your stay and your time in writing us some nice review into the web , we have noted that you have appreciated our team , our attention , our cleanliness , our sleep quality , rooms quality and value for money.
However you seems a little bit disappointed for our Buffet breakfast who is always included into the rate , Mostly of thinks I will say 90 % of thinks starting from the bread , croissant , cakes , vegetable , mozzarella , cheese , milk , fruit and many thinks more are fresh and coming from the area (km zero) , something not but we buy from one very important ant International brand (Nestle') who normally guarantee us and our clients for the quality, Please also note that with a small extra fee we are able to offer you fresh squeeze orange Juice prepared by our team however orange fruit are always available on the buffet .
As soon as we have received your comment we have invited in our hotel Nestle’ area manager for a full check of the system , today July 29, 2013 we have Nestle confirmation that the system works well and the quality standards are confirmed.
Looking forward to see you soon again , I wish you a nice week

Mauro Troisi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    439
    140
    33
    6
See reviews for
161
385
45
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had some concerns about our booking in view of some of the earlier reviews. But truly excellent service. Room very pleasant and especially excellent and quiet air conditioning very necessary with temperatures 30+. Staff very efficient but friendly. We had a small problem with a slow emptying shower but we mentioned this on our way out to dinner and it had been rectified when we returned. Location is convenient - we used both metro and tram in view of the heat and found these reasonably easy to use.

Room Tip: We had a room facing onto the street and had no problems at all with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank two-old-codgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay in this hotel, friendly and helpful staff, close to restaurants and shopping. We arrived at around midday after a long flight from Australia and our room was ready. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My Wife, daughter and I had the good fortune to choose to stay at Hotel Sanpi 7/7/13 to 11/7/13 . Our first time in Milan - the Hotel & staff were truly excellent. The reception staff & manager were great with tourist information & information on where to eat. Easy walking distance to Centre of City. Plenty to see & Switzerland is less than 2 hrs away from Hotel vianear by Central Railway Station. We will be returning to Hotel Sanpi! We would call this a Five Star Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Must tell everyone about this awesome hotel. Superb facilities, central position,homely caring atmosphere where all of the staff make your stay memorable. I had some difficult situations to deal with while in Milan but the staff in particular Mauro, Christian and trainee Bruno were unbelievably helpful. I would highly recommend a stay in the Sanpi Hotel when next you stay in Milan. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: All rooms of high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Staying for the second time at Hotel Sanpi Milano was extraordinary experience. Friendly Front Desk staff, clean and cozy room, delicious breakfast and excellent location are just some of the features of this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel sanpi what can you say staff were great rooms fantastic did not hesitate to upgrade we had just arrived from aus nd were very tired but they did everything they could to make us feel welcomed
Great spot easy walk to the city and the best shopping strip in Milan,restaurants and cafes
Breakfast was great good coffee nod service
A fantastic boutique hotel we would give it 5 stars

Room Tip: Always ask for upgrade the new rooms are very funky
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mymg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#61 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#52 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanpi Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanpi Milano

Property: Hotel Sanpi Milano
Address: Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18 | Corso Buenos-Aires/Area Porta Venezia, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#49 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sanpi Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sanpi Milano is a modern 4 stars boutique hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel is made up of three buildings built at the end of the 19th century, and it has recently been renovated in accordance with a catchy design. The common spaces are inspired by a refined artistic taste thanks to the paintings of contemporary artists.The Hotel is located in the city center, exactly between Piazza Repubblica and Porta Venezia Corso Buenos Aires: the railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The Duomo (Cathedral) and la Scala (Opera House) of Milano are reachable on foot. In fact in 10 minutes you will be there and in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and Montenapoleone street. The hotel is located in Via Lazzaro Palazzi that is a side street of Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe. In addition the Sanpi is 200 meters far from the main subway lines (red line MM1 Porta Venezia which arrives directly to the exhibition center; yellow line MM3 Repubblica; green line MM2 Centrale). In 5 minutes on foot you can arrive to the Central Station (Air Terminal) and in the surroundings you can find as well the Garibaldi Station (High speed train terminal).The room experience offered from the Sanpi is just unique: 79 rooms one different from each other with atmospheres that range from the modern style interiors conceived by a famous architect studio, to the classic style of vintage furniture. Different rooms are provided with balcony that overlooks the beautiful internal garden, at shelter from the city noise. All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and in the Suite and Deluxe type there is the hydro-massage bathtub.Within the hotel the guests have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness, to the lovely bar on the interior garden where they can be lulled by the silence: the ideal place to taste a cocktail and relax at the same time. In the light restaurant a selection of the best Italian tradition is served together with vintage wines. The small villa, which was once a crossing keeper box, represents now an exclusive house in our private garden. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. The Venice meeting room of 85 sqm can host corporate meeting thanks to the natural light and to all the necessary technical devices such as stereo surround, tv projector, board with changeable sheets.The Hotel Sanpi Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or using GDS or internet or mail.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sanpi Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanpi Milano Hotel
Sanpi Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing