We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat service. Great breakfast. Good location.”
Review of Hotel Sanpi Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Ranked #44 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neat service. Great breakfast. Good location.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have a 2 nights stay here for my honeymoon starting at Milan. All the employees are very kind. Had a great time here. Room is comfortable thought not large. Close to Milano Centrale and very close to the metro station. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinghuaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    442
    144
    33
    6
See reviews for
167
392
46
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

First stayed here about 10 years ago, meanwhile another 5-6 times for at least
3-4 days usually. It was a newly built hotel then but I must admit , it improved during
this period of time dramatically. The room that I stayed about a month ago was really
nice compared to Milano standards! It was on top floor and very quiet. Breakfast is
always nice but better order the cappucino from behind the curtains (directly with the waiters)
as the machine coffee is not so tasty. Desk and all other staff are very friendly, no complaints.
Taxi are available within 2-3 minutes, not like 10 years ago as you had to book the taxi the
night before , you can bet business has been better in Milano 10 years ago. This is good for business even the neighbourhood is not really inviting but you are close to very good restaurants around Porto Venezia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topofthetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Sanpi Milano is located just a short walk from the main shopping street, train station, duomo and a number of restaurants. we found the room and bathroom to be clean and well presented, with both quite spacious.
Initially we were concerned about the suburb as in daylight it appeared to be less than favorable. We soon realised that it's a safe neighborhood which really comes to life at night.
Breakfast was the standard European selection.
Staff were very helpful and attended to our needs quickly.
Our only complaint was that the mattress was quite firm though we understand this to be true of most Italian hotels. Also, not a major issue but there weren't any tv channels in English. Generally we are all for absorbing local culture however it is nice to hear the news and understand it occasionally!
Would stay here again if in Milan.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meehan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troisi, Direttore at Hotel Sanpi Milano, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
dear Mrs and Mr Meehan ,
thank you so much for your positive comment into the web tripadvisor.com , our team and myself really appreciated it .
we have noted that you find our hotel clean and our staff helpfull , the location great .
thank you.
However it seems your couldn't find any English channel tv , really sorry we don't have so many but we have : CNN , BBC , EUROSPORT,RTV, plus other language like : Japanese , Russian , France, Spanish , Brasilian and German.
In the future we are thinking to include also other language all free of charge!
looking forward to welcome you again , i wish you a nice day.

Mauro Troisi
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights in March 2013. Hotel is well situated. 100m from Metro station Plz Venicia (end of the street) and a 30 min easy walk to the Cathedral. Decor is very 1980s but OK. Needs a bit of an overhaul, but we werent in Milan to stay in the Hotel. Wouldnt say its four star, more 2.5/3 but good value for money. Breakfast was great but in a room too small for the size of hotel. Depending on arrival time, you have to queue or come back in 30 mins. Lift never worked with more than 3 people in it, although it is for 6. Room at the front was quite noisy between 22:00 and midnight, but nothing to worry too much about. Rooms were very clean and tidy and the staff are all fantastic and make the hotel.
Across the road is an excellent restaurant. Il Carpaccio I think it was called. Pay anything from 7 euros to 30 for a course. 12 euros bottle of house red

Room Tip: Dont accept a room on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloggy_phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troisi, Direttore at Hotel Sanpi Milano, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
dear Cloggy ,
thank you so much for your positive comment into our hotel sanpi Milano , it seems you have appreciated our hotel location, our team , our breakfast and room size and clean.
THANK YOU

however it seems you think our hotel is not a 4 stars hotel but a 3 stars , well we don't want to open a forum discussion on this point , we can only say that our hotel in down town of Milan is a small boutique hotel will all rooms different each other , good service and good rates were people who work make the difference , our motto is : all is possible and we can !

if you expect a big hotel , big lobby , large congress facilities , spa , were guests are only numbers , we can say : you were at the wrong place , the SANPI HOTEL is different , sorry.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our home , i wish you a nice afternoon.

mauro Troisi
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Sanpi as part of a weekend package, so our expectations weren't that high. In fact, our stay there was excellent. From the warm welcome from the desk staff, who arranged restaurant reservations, etc., a comfortable quiet room (even though it was at the front of the hotel) to the excellent breakfast, we were more than happy to have been booked in there. Plenty of good restaurants within a few blocks and the Metro ten minutes' walk away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hantsmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights/4 days at the beginning of March. The hotel is well situated; a 12 minute walk to the Central Railway station and a 15 minute walk to the Duomo. The nearest metro station is at one end of Via Lazzaro Palazzi and the nearest tram stop at the other end of the street. Both will take you into the centre.
The hotel staff are very obliging, polite and informative. The breakfast buffet is good quality with plenty of choice, again, the staff here are most helpful.
The room was spotlessly clean and maintained that way. Plenty of space with a well resourced en-suite bathroom.
There are several restaurants in the area, we particularly the pizzeria with the wood burning oven!
We would use this hotel again and we recommend it to others.

Maria & Alan.

Room Tip: Revellers can be heard in the street at night, we selected a room on a high floor in order to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamble1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed in the Sanpi hotel for 2 nights / 3 days whilst having a city break in Milan. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and we were extremely pleased with the service. There is a great selection of food for breakfast and the lunch/snack menu is reasonably priced. Service was great. The wifi worked fine. The hotel is not too far from Linate airport ... approximately 30 minutes and between 16 and 22 euros depending on time of day. It is easy to walk across the park and into central Milan, the walk taking about 30 minutes to get to the Duomo depending on how many shops distract you along the way. A great city break!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are well equipped and comfortable. You hear some street noise at the front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#59 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#55 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#27 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanpi Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanpi Milano

Property: Hotel Sanpi Milano
Address: Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18 | Corso Buenos-Aires/Area Porta Venezia, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#49 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sanpi Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sanpi Milano is a modern 4 stars boutique hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel is made up of three buildings built at the end of the 19th century, and it has recently been renovated in accordance with a catchy design. The common spaces are inspired by a refined artistic taste thanks to the paintings of contemporary artists.The Hotel is located in the city center, exactly between Piazza Repubblica and Porta Venezia Corso Buenos Aires: the railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The Duomo (Cathedral) and la Scala (Opera House) of Milano are reachable on foot. In fact in 10 minutes you will be there and in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and Montenapoleone street. The hotel is located in Via Lazzaro Palazzi that is a side street of Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe. In addition the Sanpi is 200 meters far from the main subway lines (red line MM1 Porta Venezia which arrives directly to the exhibition center; yellow line MM3 Repubblica; green line MM2 Centrale). In 5 minutes on foot you can arrive to the Central Station (Air Terminal) and in the surroundings you can find as well the Garibaldi Station (High speed train terminal).The room experience offered from the Sanpi is just unique: 79 rooms one different from each other with atmospheres that range from the modern style interiors conceived by a famous architect studio, to the classic style of vintage furniture. Different rooms are provided with balcony that overlooks the beautiful internal garden, at shelter from the city noise. All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and in the Suite and Deluxe type there is the hydro-massage bathtub.Within the hotel the guests have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness, to the lovely bar on the interior garden where they can be lulled by the silence: the ideal place to taste a cocktail and relax at the same time. In the light restaurant a selection of the best Italian tradition is served together with vintage wines. The small villa, which was once a crossing keeper box, represents now an exclusive house in our private garden. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. The Venice meeting room of 85 sqm can host corporate meeting thanks to the natural light and to all the necessary technical devices such as stereo surround, tv projector, board with changeable sheets.The Hotel Sanpi Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or using GDS or internet or mail.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sanpi Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanpi Milano Hotel
Sanpi Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing