We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, & reasonably priced.”
Review of Hotel Sanpi Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Ranked #41 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Booked a last minute hotel stay for a spontaneous trip to Milan this past weekend. Cozy atmosphere, no noise complaints. Arrived 30 minutes early to check in but they had a room prepped so they allowed me to check in early. Polite staff & even helped with luggage to my room, when generally you're expected to do that yourself. They were very helpful when I was trying to find my way around the city, providing me with a map and highlighted areas to visit and routes to take.

Complimentary breakfast between 7AM-10:30AM with a choice of the breakfast room downstairs or outside in the garden. I opted for the peacefulness of the garden. Great for an afternoon coffee break.

The room itself was clean & comfortable for a solo stay. It was actually the highlight of my night after a full day of walking in the sun. Wireless Internet provided by asking the front desk staff.

Walking distance to the metro & shopping just down the block.

Overall, very satisfied with my stay. I would book again if I decided to stay in that part of Milan again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank Chanelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sanpi Milano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

we stayed two nights here in july 2012 and we were really satisfied - it's clean, walking distance (aprox 20 min) to duomo, quiet street and good service.
and a really nice breakfast buffet.
we would certainly stay here next time in Milano.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

If looking for a reasonably priced, friendly hotel not far from all the main attractions try Hotel Sanpi. Small hotel with tastefully decorated, comfortable and quiet rooms in an excellent location. Great small bar and garden area to meet with friends. I would definitely return to this hotel on a future trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A great find in Milan. Hotel was centrally located, close to the Milan subway and access to the major sites. Hotel was nicely decorated. Staff was friendly, extremely helpful, answered all the questions about restaurants and sites in the city. Rooms were great, small but very comfortable. I can recommend this hotel to anyone who visits this city. Thanks to the staff for making our stay in Milan enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d28drk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This lovely hotel in the unlikely Via Lazzaro Palazzi is a real gem. Don't let the surrounding shops fool you as the hotel itself is comfortable with friendly staff, sizeable rooms, clean and roomy bathrooms and a very quaint garden to relax in the evening with a aperitivo. The staff are helpful without being overly attentive they give the right amount of Milanese service and style. There is valet parking and help with your luggage and anything else you want to do. There is a great 'restaurant across the road run by a Milanese family three generations really good food if you don't want to wander too far. The metro is up the street and it is easy to travel around Milan on the metro it is friendly and clean. We loved Milan!!
Breakfast is included in the rood rate and it was sumptuous and fresh and the espresso was great! In summer in Milan ice cold air con is a must as are shady areas to rest which this hotel provides.
I will return to this hotel and do recommend. We have a pre teen child who felt happy safe and comfortable. There is wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room and it is worth asking for additional things if you need them. This hotel was e...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Fantastic hotel with fabulous staff. You made our visit to Milan an great experience. Rooms were smallish but perfectly adequate as you are only in them to sleep. Entire hotel was very clean. Breakfast was very good - can't see why some are complaining about things - coffee, food and service were well above average. Staff were fab, particularly the receptionists who were so friendly and helpful. The barman was also great fun and very polite and welcoming. Some hotels could learn a lot from these people!!! I can thoroughly recommend it and I have been to many hotels around the world that aren't a patch on this one. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cariad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel was excellent, and the service was even better! No complaints at all. Highly recommended if you visit this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 426 in Milan
773 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 426 in Milan
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#52 of 426 in Milan
1,065 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 426 in Milan
6,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanpi Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanpi Milano

Address: Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18 | Corso Buenos-Aires/Area Porta Venezia, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#37 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#49 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $113 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sanpi Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sanpi Milano is a modern 4 stars boutique hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel is made up of three buildings built at the end of the 19th century, and it has recently been renovated in accordance with a catchy design. The common spaces are inspired by a refined artistic taste thanks to the paintings of contemporary artists.The Hotel is located in the city center, exactly between Piazza Repubblica and Porta Venezia Corso Buenos Aires: the railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The Duomo (Cathedral) and la Scala (Opera House) of Milano are reachable on foot. In fact in 10 minutes you will be there and in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and Montenapoleone street. The hotel is located in Via Lazzaro Palazzi that is a side street of Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe. In addition the Sanpi is 200 meters far from the main subway lines (red line MM1 Porta Venezia which arrives directly to the exhibition center; yellow line MM3 Repubblica; green line MM2 Centrale). In 5 minutes on foot you can arrive to the Central Station (Air Terminal) and in the surroundings you can find as well the Garibaldi Station (High speed train terminal).The room experience offered from the Sanpi is just unique: 79 rooms one different from each other with atmospheres that range from the modern style interiors conceived by a famous architect studio, to the classic style of vintage furniture. Different rooms are provided with balcony that overlooks the beautiful internal garden, at shelter from the city noise. All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and in the Suite and Deluxe type there is the hydro-massage bathtub.Within the hotel the guests have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness, to the lovely bar on the interior garden where they can be lulled by the silence: the ideal place to taste a cocktail and relax at the same time. In the light restaurant a selection of the best Italian tradition is served together with vintage wines. The small villa, which was once a crossing keeper box, represents now an exclusive house in our private garden. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. The Venice meeting room of 85 sqm can host corporate meeting thanks to the natural light and to all the necessary technical devices such as stereo surround, tv projector, board with changeable sheets.The Hotel Sanpi Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or using GDS or internet or mail.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sanpi Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanpi Milano Hotel
Sanpi Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing